You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frenology Skull (10 photo)

in Antiques & Vintage4 years ago

'Tödlein/Memento Mori' ? no I dont think I know the thing you talk about. Memento Mori - remember about the death, that is I know ofc!.. Google showed me a picture. but I still not sure. is it sort of a handmade toy / doll?

...and a !BEER back. !ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

Yes, it is handmade, mostly made of wood or bone. It is available as a travel -Tödlein in a small coffin.
I went to an exhibition once, that was interesting and since then I would like to have one ...

Sorry, the beer didn't work ... I didn't stake enough ......

so it is a toy, or a decoration - woman's accessory?
the prices are high, indeed. hundreds of euros - thats beyond reason!

It is nothing of that.
As a meditation object, it should call the observer's own transience to consciousness.