You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newest Flea Market Find

in Antiques & Vintage • 3 years ago

You don't have an emotional attachment to your cat? Or to the radio? 😄

These radios were definitely impressive, and built to last. They were considered furniture and were constructed as such. They are indeed mostly empty space on the inside, and we're far to "practical" for that now, but from a purely personal standpoint, that empty space gives me plenty of space to do something with! Maybe I'll turn it into a hidden bookshelf, or a safe, or a bar!

Sort:  

Both. Kidding. I love kitties and radios too, just this one is not the be-all to get-all. But, still, it has its place in my house.

Your radio is a relic from an era gone by. I love how functional they were. Now, it is fun over function. Or something like that. I liked the empty space as well, and I like the bar idea! I need treasures for a safe to be practical. :)

A hidden bookshelf? I likey.