What a tough Season !

in Splinterlands2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Are you struggling to reach your normal level in the game? I'm way below what I normally reach in level and rewards at the end of a season. I believe I'm not the only one in this situation.

I have a theory about the reason why this is so. Check out the video ;-)


Want to start to play? Join my referral program!

  • Join Splinterlands using this link, buy the Summoner Spellbook and I will send you 200 DEC tokens

  • Join Rising Star using this link, make 100 missions and I will send you 1000 Starbits

This action is only valid for people who actually are my referrals.


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The season was even shorter, only 12 days long. And I agree, that's one of the reasons. The other is the fact that playing to win could be better than doing the daily focus.

That actually confirms my thoughts. I knew it was shorter than usual but I didn't calculate well. With 12 days, it's actually pretty normal that we didn't end up where we are used to.

This seasons was one of the hardest I have had playing the game. It took me the whole season to go from level 3 diamond to level 1 diamond and I was still 100 points away from champion. My win to loose ratio sucked I have never lost so many matches the whole time playing SPL. I had covid this season so I will blame it on lack of concentration and screen blurriness due to sickness, lol. We will see what the next season brings.

Sorry to hear you had covid but I think it was just overall more difficult to level up. I struggled for ages to go from diamond 3 to diamond 2. Only in the last hours of the season I managed to reach diamond 1 and normally I finish in Champions III...

It has been a very tough season and I normally reach Diamond pretty easily, but this time I finished in Gold 1 with my main and gold 2 with my alt…
!PGM

I managed to reach Diamond I just a couple of hours before the end of the season but normally I reach Champion III. So it was definitely a difficult season.

It could be a good explanation. I had a good win streak of 10+ matches and then lose the next 10 with much harder opponents or not being able to play Earth deck.

Earth deck is pretty awesome ;-)

yeah, I added in Sand Worm to pack more punch in Silver. But I've got a few awesome upgrades for the water deck that should hit things out of the park.. or so i think! !LOL

at the moment i rented them before the new season start as prices gone crazy!

What's the difference between in-laws and outlaws?
Outlaws are wanted.

Credit: lofone
@achim03, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(4/4)

I should definitely look more at the rental markets lol. I haven't updated my prices for weeks...

as long as you left them high, its ok! !LOL

Interestingly, everyone thinks it is the hardest season ever. I cannot deny it, either ^^

I wouldn't say it's the hardest ever but certainly harder than many lol

This season has been really hard. I hope some people don't quit due to frustration.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think that some might rent out their cards instead of playing next season...

!1UP The situation is really difficult in many ways. I believe that the big recent changes will still take some time for people to get used to it and the situation to "normalize". Great content!


You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel".

dlmmqb-TheCartel-banner
Click this banner to join "The Cartel" discord server to know more.

It's difficult to find a "normal" situation with so many changes lol. But in a way that's what makes the game interesting. It's never boring :-)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mypathtofire.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the support!

Stay awesome!

Last season was tough as well so I don't really see any difference. Either way, I am losing way more under the new separate format but I will play regardless.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also lose more often than in the past. A reason could be that there are less bots and more strong human oponents...

This season has been really hard! But actually I'm happy to see the game more competitive! I believe that many factors contribute to this and I hope that in the long run this will be positive for the game and for the community that loves this game.
Thanks for sharing!
!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel".

cartel_curator_final.gif
Click this banner to join "The Cartel" discord server to know more.

The level of my oponents has definitely increased and with rentals everybody can have a great deck and become a worthy oponent. It's great in a way because only the very bests will remain at the top!

I don't know if we're all just experiencing confirmation bias within our own echo chambers of people we know 😜.

But I have personally felt that it is harder this season, and this is across Silver and Gold Leagues with both my accounts. Other players I know have also said likewise.

Your theory about the algo balancing itself out could be one of those reasons. Other reasons could be either Bots becoming more efficient (Machine crushes Man!), or on the flipside, less bots providing free wins (Bots are lousy!) 🤣.

I like your theory about bots. I would rather go with less active bots and therefore less easy wins :-)

Hmm I am in Silver and it's same as usual for me. Am comfortable in Silver so I will continue to stay there.

Last season my win rate is 59% (308/520) and this season my win rate is 57% (252/442). Seems ok. Hehe.

You have great win rates. By the way, is there a page where you can see your win rate for each season? I struggle to find it.

Hehe I am not sure what is considered good.. I just play to the best of my ability hehe!

You can see your current season and the last season here on the Battle page. I use a calculator to do the math. The season just resetted so 252/442 now becomes "Last Season".

image.png

Hi. Yeah its been tough but I have noticed that my daily rewards from quests have gone up considerably. Yeah EOS chests have gone down, but NET rewards seem about the same. Either way its been a grind lol.

I think that if less rewards are distributed, the prizes in the rewards would compensate for that. That's why I believe it doesn't matter that much how many rewards we get.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @leo-curator, @ctp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(7/20) tipped @achim03 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.