The Underdogs... a Trio

in Splinterlands3 years ago

The Cards
Who's to say what card's the one? None but you and I as the battle's begun! So prepare--my friend--for what's to come.

Dragon SpiritSpirit ShamanEnchanted Defender

Spirit Shaman - Lvl 3


This little guy here has found a place in my earth splinter that none other can fill. With divine shield, high speed and stun at lvl 3 it is viable in mid-lvl leagues and beyond, low mana matches and an all-round versatile card. I won't lie, there are times I'll stick him in front with the Wood Nymph on the little monsters battles.

Dragon Spirit - Lvl 3


Another Lvl 3 gem. With immunity to status effects, flying and high speed I use this spirit in many matches as a frontline or backline hitting post. Hard to hit and at a 3 mana cost it's perfect for poison matches, earthquakes or an opponent that leans to melee/ranged.

Enchanted Defender - Lvl 5


A foil promo grants 20% extra DEC per win and this one has slipped into my regularly used cards, particularly in the equalizer matches where it's health can be boosted, at lvl 5 it's common and comes with thorns and can be a literal DEC mine as well as a prickly tank.

A rambling of opinions