Dark Summoner uses Zero Magic | Close Range ~ Healed Out ~ Lost Magic | Battle Mage Secrets X Splinterlands

in Splinterlands19 days ago

Hello, splinter-warriors. I hope you all are doing well.

_b222b489-cce8-4743-a1df-02a43ad36976.jpg

Source

Today, I want to celebrate the fact that I have finally ascended to the Gold I league(Les goooooo)🍺. And, this was the first battle I won in the Gold League I. That is why I want to highlight today's battle and hopefully make the other players take note of the monsters I use in battle so that they will also try it.

So, without further ado, let's begin!

splinterlands logo.png

Battle Conditions

Screenshot (715).png

The mana cap is at 37 and there are 5 summoners to choose from: Fire, Nature, Life, Death, and Dragon. One could make an excellent life or dragon deck but I chose to go with the death summoner because I love the abilities of the summoner there.

Battle Rules:-

  • Close Range: Ranged attacks may be used in the first position in battles.
  • Healed Out: All healing abilities are removed from monsters and summoners.
  • Lost Magic: Monsters with magic attacks may not be used in battle.

sps.png

Battle Details

Screenshot (714).png

Let's start from my side:

Summoner: Thaddius Brood(Ability: Decrease in magic damage and HP by 1 for all enemy units)(Level 5)

Tank: Cursed Windeku(Ability: Thorns).

Melee Attackers: Arachne Thug(Ability: Reach, Trample).

Ranged Attackers: Dhampir Stalker(Ability: True Strike), Zyriel(Ability: Weapon Training, Life Leech, Divine Shield).

Non attackers: Scavo Hireling(Ability: Repair), Riftwing(Ability: Flying, Scavenger, Backfire).

My strategy was to strike the opposition from the front. That's why I focused all my attackers to attack on the tank. I kept Zyriel between the two non-attackers to allow them to attack as well. I kept Rightwing** in the end as it had the flying ability, that way it could dodge attacks and may even do backfire damage. I used Dhampir in order to ensure a consistent damage of 4. Putting Windeku on the forefront was a bold move from me as it did not have the self-heal this time.

My overall damage per round is 20 per round. Adding in the damage from thorns and the HP gained with the scavenger ability, it comes to a total of 22 damage with increasing HP by the number of monsters that died in the round.


Now, for the opposition:

Summoner: Astral Entity(Ability: This summoner will resurrect 1 monster that died first from the deck, all friendly monsters will receive evade ability from all melee and ranged attacks, and all enemy monsters will have -2 armor).(Level 1)

Tank: Even-hungry Skull(Ability: Flying).

Blocked Melee Attacker: Disintegrater(Ability< Deemoralize).

Non=Attacker: Scavo Hireling(Ability: Repair).

Ranged Attacker: Ravenhood Warden(Ability: Protect), Dhampir Stalker(Ability: True Strike).

Melee Attacker: Silent Sha-vi(Ability: Sneak).

His strategy was very robust. He used a blocked attacker to diminish all the melee damages by 1. He used Skull which had the highest shield and put it in front, the Scavo hireling would actively restore his shield. He put Warden that would buff all the monsters with a shield, increasing his overall HP. He used Dhampir Stalker to ensure consistent damage of 3 and used Sha-vi to gnaw at the end of my deck and maybe decrease my numbers from the back.

His overall damage per round is 9 damage per round with a shield restoration of 2.

sps.png

Major Events

Round 2

Screenshot (717).png

The first monster that fell was his tank even though my overall damage was reduced by 2.

It did not matter since his summoner resurrected it and thus the fight was on again.

Screenshot (719).png

My tank fell by the end of the second round and it did make a comeback.

Round 3

Screenshot (720).png

His tank fell at the start of the 3rd round. That way, his overall damage increased by 1 but my overall damage decreased by a further 2.

Round 4

Screenshot (721).png

His new tank fell at the start of the 4th round. And this is where the game started to turn in my favor.

Screenshot (722).png

His Hireling didn't stand a chance and took the full brunt of my recently rebuffed melee attacker.

Screenshot (723).png

And, by the end of the 4th round, 3 monsters fell in one go, the last to fall in this round was Ravenhood, the shield provider.

Round 5

Screenshot (724).png

His Sha-vi took out one of my monsters in the back and tried to even the odds.

Screenshot (725).png

His Stalker was a sitting duck wich was taken out easily by my Zyriel.

Round 6

Screenshot (726).png

And lastly, my Stalker finishes off his last mosnter with a deathblow.

sps.png

Results

The problem that I faced was his tank, it had the highest shield which was not about to come down any time soon. Moreover, his summoner had the resurrect ability that made it even harder to beat the same guy in the same sequence. The only aspect where he fell short was the damage per round. That difference was what allowed me to break through his defensive measures and secure victory. If he had taken care of the damage department, it would've been game over for me from the beginning. But, it is good to see people use Stalker in battle, I truly love this monster for its consistency.

Battle Link

Battle Link

untitled.gif

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121