Champion League in this Splinterlands Season

in Splinterlands14 days ago

Playing battles on splinterlands game is fun and every season is an opportunity to play more to increase the rating and ranking. We can also improve our league in the game however before championing the rest of the leagues are indicative but still it's fun to see ourselves playing in the higher league. Champion is the highest league in the game, and everyone wants to be there but it's not easy because you need to have some powerful card in the deck to unlock the Champion League. This is because there are amazing players in the game who often play in the Champion League and it's not easy to have competition with them because they own powerful cards. This competition is fun and encourages more people to either buy the cards from the market or take them through the rental market which is also a good option however I haven't tried it for a long. Most of the cars needed for a better gaming experience are available in my account and I own them.

image.png

This season will be ending almost two days from now and I have already unlocked the Champion 3 league. The next league for me is to unlock champion two and I'm trying to make it happen. Since the last few seasons, I have been playing and ending up the season in the Champion League which is getting me a good reward but I'm not getting the highest reward multiplier. This is because my current SPS holding is not enough to avail that and this is the reason why I am trying to grow my SPS holding even though when I know that the price recovery is not happening. I can't predict the price for S P S but I am accumulating more because I want to improve my in-game experience and of course rewards because the reward multiplier is primarily based on SPS stake.

image.png

I'll be trying to play more battles tomorrow and reduce my energy balance to single digits because this way I can try to have more points and that will turn out to be more seasons end reward. Glint is the new token that is distributed among players according to their league and rating and of course, based on the boost which is part of the reward multiplier. The reward shop is the place where we can use these tokens and we can buy whatever we want available in the shop however recently added stuff is also very good. I have tried buying some legendary and rare draw and the outcome was very good because now it is confirmed that if I am buying a legendary draw then I am getting something legendary for sure.

It's like the players have got flexibility to choose from the reward because they can spend their glint token in the shop, or they can accumulate for something big. I did accumulate a decent amount I think but then I thought of trying it in the shop to see what the stuffs are available and how I can try it. My experience was good in the reward shop, and I started liking this change which is understood because every change needs some time for us to be familiar with. I hope that more inventories will be added to the game and this will give us more options for the glint token utility in the reward shop I am looking forward to that.

Recently the SPS and dec token are also listed on Leodex. Now we can buy and sell both tokens in this decentralised exchange and the process is easy. Slowly we are moving away from the centralised exchanges and I think this is going to be a major milestone for the hive community. I am not saying that centralised exchanges are not good but there are certain limitations and requirements that we need to fulfil if we want to use those exchanges and this is the reason why using the decentralised exchange is a better idea. Of course, self-custody is the important part that we cannot ignore and when we go with the decent life exchange, we own our crypto but sadly this function is not available when we go for the centralised exchange. I hope that the SPS price improves so that some people are happy because they are expecting the recovery but as a buyer, I am buying more as and when I have some liquid money to invest in the game.

Thank you

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

@alokkumar121, this champion league is really nice,I love it and want to participate in it. You have my vote 👍

Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

congratz champion is the highest place to be O.O.

Yea its nice sps and dec listed on leodex . now we just need more people on hive . still underrated platform

thanks bro! and yes we need more people on hive.. its undervalued

you're welcome. Yes get more people on hive i got a few recently

Interesting. I compared your screenshot from the main screen in Splinterlands with what I have. We have almost identical staked SPS (I know because you track your staked SPS progress in your posts), and you are in Champion 3 and I am in Champion 2 (kind of the same progress to Champ 1 as you are to Champ 2, maybe a little more advanced). You have a 9.17x multiplier, I have a 8.33x multiplier. We both are playing in Wild. And yet, you earn 648 Glint per win and I do 767 (the actual Glint we earn at every win depends on the cards used and win streak, but that's the basis we start from, I guess). That means the rating has more influence on the Glint per win than the multiplier. I don't remember the exact formula applied, but that's an interesting observation because I got kind of worried when I moved too high in the ratings and my multiplier dropped.

what an observation man and thanks for sharing it.
It like we are almost on the similar stage in game in terms of SPS stake and overall league. You're right that I track my SPS progress and my multiplier is slight high as I am in champion 3 and you are in 2. Well said that rating surely has more influence on the Glint per win than the multiplier in the game. appreciate your close observation man. Thank you!

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

congratulation dear ,,

i also unlocked chamption 3 but my sps stake is very low, i am not able to earn big reward but it is also true, gliant shop has no asset much, and many asset are very much expensive too, low staker sps , will need to wait for buy big asset years, becasue sps staking every one not have,, but we need to increase staking,

I think that things are improving in the new reward system and congrats for champ 3 league bro.. Surely more SPS in stake is good and this time its highly discounted.

It is an investment to hold for many months.
I keep staking my SPS as soon as I get more tokens on my account
Happy end of Season
Peace