Exploring Reward Shop and Buying Rarity Draws

in Splinterlands29 days ago

The reward shop is the new place where we get many options to choose from and this is where we can use glint tokens. Now since we have the new reward system in place we get rewarded with glint tokens and the tokens can be used in the shop. Where I was not sure of this new chain but I started liking it now because it gives us the flexibility to buy anything from the shop whenever we like. After all, the token accumulation can be done. With a bigger balance of the token we can buy something more valuable and the team is also trying to add more stuff in the shop which is another great move.

image.png

I have accumulated quite a good number of linked tokens in my account so today I thought of spending some and buying some rarity draws. There are 4 types of rarity draws that we can buy. Legendary is the best one and this is why its cost is high as we need to pay 25k glint tokens for each. I am going to buy 4 legendary draws today first and will also buy some others in different quantities.

image.png

I did buy 4 legendary draws and this is great because it ensures that we get legendary cards and undoubtedly these are nice cards in the game. Here is what I have got and must mention that outcome is significant. I got one gold foil card and three standard legendary cards.

image.png

Now I bought 10 epic draws and opened to see what I got. This is what I have received out of 10 epic draws and its also not bad at all. Although every card is a value in the game however having legendary and epic is something that makes it even more valuable.

image.png

Now moving on to Loot chest, I did buy a batch of ultimate chests and the second batch is slightly expensive so I am going to buy major chests.

image.png

image.png

This is good to buy sometimes and the outcome was mixed. Accumulation of glint for buying something big can be a good idea but I think for draws its not. Its not good because the price keeps on increasing after the first tranche and better to buy at a low price. This price increase is good because this way one player can not buy all of them and with this price change and limited quantity more players get the opportunity to buy some.

More SPS

As I keep on increasing my sps stake hence today I did staking for 608 sps. This is the token that has great utility in the game but is available at low prices so I am trying to accumulate as much as possible this time when its discounted.

image.png

I will continue to accumulate more and in fact, I am buying almost every day to grow my stake in SPS. This is the updated balance for SPS and now I have 170k hence there is a gap for 30k SPS as the goal is to have 200k SPS as soon as possible. I did not set any timeline but want to make it happen so let's see howmuch time it takes.

image.png

image.png

It was a good experience in the reward shop and I am expecting more additions in this shop so that we have even more options. The team has already confirmed that they will continue to add more stuff and this way the utility for glint will also grow as it will allow us to buy more items in the reward shop. They won't be adding SPS in the reward shop which is good and its needed for better SPS prices in the market. I expect that the SPS price will improve in the long run and hope it happens.

Snapshots are taken from splinterlands.com

Thank You

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congrats on your Glint Reward Shop purchases! That one Gold Legendary card is awesome. I am saving for some Legendary draws too. I hope I do as well as you did :)


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild

Congratulations @alokkumar121! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 84000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 86000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Greetings,
Your shopping in the rewards section is impressive. It is nice to see the collection of legendary draw in your article.
Have a great week and Happy sixth anniversary
May SPS and Cards Price go up to the sky
Have you staked DEC and Grain in the pool exchange on the land section of the game?
Peace

good rewards, i cnat believe that 170k of sps are 2000 dollars, i remember when the sps came to this game with only 3000 sps i had 2000 dollars :(

It seems Splinterlands is cooking something exciting. Hopefully, the bull run comes soon.

very nice finally got to see you buy!