New Splinterlands Season Started

in Splinterlands2 months ago

The season for Splinterland is over and the new one started yesterday. One season is for approximately two weeks; after the last one ends, another one begins. Now once the new season starts then for players in wild format are required to buy the wild pass else they will not be able to play the battle. This doesn't take much time and to be honest it doesn't even take a minute to buy the pass. Its a mandatory requirement for people who are playing in the wild format however there is no such condition or requirement in the modern format. This is implemented by the game to encourage people to be part of the modern format instead of the wild but I believe still there are a lot of people playing in the wild as they are holding old cards.

image.png

As the new season started as you can see in the below snapshot and it is ending in more than 14 days now. Currently, I have almost 600K glint tokens and it is because I did not use much of glint in the last season to buy stuff in the shop. Clint is distributed as part of the reward daily as well as after the season ends and this is an internal token that can be used only in the shop for buying different items. My energy count is almost 40 at the moment and I am planning to keep it here for the next couple of days but I'll be playing more battles during the weekend so that I can grow my league faster.

image.png

Buying Ultimate Chests

I am buying 30 ultimate chairs and for that, I will spend 75k glint tokens. Let's see what I'm going to get out of these packs because it is completely random and I don't know what is going to be the outcome.

image.png

Now the purchase is done hence it is time for me to open these packs. Let's see what I'm going to get out of it and here is what I have got which means there is no surprise anymore-

image.png

I've got a good quantity of energy which is going to help me play more battles and apart from this I have also got one legendary card in Fire Element. Getting a legendary card is always good for gaming and I'm happy that I have got one out of it. Some other components including merits and portions are also received which is good to have but not so much valuable in the game.

image.png

Buying Legendary Draw

Now I am also going to buy 4 legendary draws and its a great stuff. It is great because it's confirmed that I'm going to get legendary but sometimes I can also get the gold foil which is even more valuable. The purchase for 4 legendary draws is completed now.

image.png

I have opened the pack and this is what I can see which is great because I have got one gold foil legendary card out of these 4.

image.png

I am happy with the outcome and that is all for the day because whatever I wanted to buy I have done it but we'll be trying to see what else I can do later. This season I'm planning to buy more stuff and hopefully, this should be done within a week whenever I get time because I have a good balance of glint tokens and it's better to local than buy the inventory.

image.png

Every new season is an opportunity for us to play even better and take the league forward so that the season and reward can be even better. Its not in our hands because sometimes even when we try to play more than also we might not be able to increase the rating because of the competition. Many times there are situations in the game when I'm not able to increase the rating as I lose a lot of battles winning is a must to grow the league and rating.

snapshots taken from splinterlands.com

Thank you

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It’s pretty interesting how the game balances rewards between old and new players. Don't know if I find the changes perfectly fair but as long as you can take advantage of it and keep making progress

The game is trying to make balance and hope they get success

indeed big brother, I hope they strike a perfect balance

Was spending 250k glint per season buying major and ultimate chest together with some rarity draws until I maxed all my sb cards.

its a good strategy to max cards..

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Curated and voted 100% by Selection of the best articles about Games and eSports in Hive.

!1UP Good work!


!PGM !PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@curation-cartel(4/20) tipped @alokkumar121
underlock tipped alokkumar121

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ctp-curator, @bee-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Hello alokkumar121!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 4th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You receive 🎖 3.1 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 363 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START

 2 months ago  Reveal Comment

I hope that things improve in the game..