The Current Season in Splinterlands

in Splinterlands28 days ago

The current season of splinterlands will be ending in 9 days. The last season I ended up in Champion 3 league but this time I am planning to make it champion 2. After the changes in game now champion is possible else, I remember that it was very difficult, and I have been playing in gold and sometimes in Diamond League for a long time. There have been multiple changes in the game in last couple of years and when I started my gaming journey with spiritual lands that time, I was able to play in Champion League sometimes. Later the collection power was introduced and on basis of that league eligibility was also there hence I did not have enough resources to play in Champion League and this is why I was able to play mostly in gold and sometimes in the diamond league.

image.png

The same has been continuing for a long time and if I remember correctly then it is more than a year for sure. Recent changes are good because now at least we can play on any league however the reward multiplier will be based on the SPS holding and some other factors. The lewd chest is also removed from the gem ecosystem and new reward system is in place through which we earn glint tokens. These tokens are rewarded according to league and only Champion League is the real one in the game and rest are indicative only. Maybe later on they will remove it but for now it is good to have it in the game so that players know that technically which league they are playing as of now and what rewards they can expect.

Playing in Wild Format

Earlier I wanted to explore the options between wild and modern but only if the reward difference is substantial however now I am OK to play in wild format and not planning to make any changes on this. The reason why I play in this format because most of my cards are from the older editions and for modern, they're not good enough. Now since I can use all my cards in the world format of the game hence it is better to play in the format where I can use all of my cards properly. If in case, I plan to play in modern then I will have to invest in latest edition cards which can be rebellion or the chaos leisure but for now I don't want to do that since my folks were on the sps. This season is left for more than 9 days, and I have made it champion 3 league already. Now because there is enough time to pay more battles hence, I can expect to unlock champion 2 easily. I know that champion 1 is not easy and there is a lot of competition there.

image.png

I don't take cards from the rental market, but I think that is a good option however I haven't used it for a long time. I will try to see if I can get some cards that can add more value to my collection. Since I haven't checked the rental market from many months and don't know how cards are listed there whether it can be affordable or the expensive rental for those cards. It's because I have enough cards for my battles in the game hence, I'm not much interested on rental market but undoubtedly it is a great place for newbies in the game because they can play the battles using those cards that they take on the rental. It is very helpful for the newbies to get the cards with small investment on the rental cost instead of investing more on the cards purchase.

SPS is still a focus area

This time the SPS price is lowest I think because I don't remember if I have ever seen this price in the market for this token. I still have focus on this token to accumulate as much as I can, and it is still offering a decent APR for staking. The current APR is 13.6% which I think is pretty good and since I am buying a couple of times in a week and power up immediately because there is no point keeping the tokens in liquid form. This is also helping me get a good number of tokens as part of this taking reward but more I'm focused to grow my holding and make it 200K as soon as possible.

image.png

I know that the price for this token is low in the market, but I still believe that it is just a matter of time and maybe in future this token will get better value in the market. Even if it remains in the same range then also at least it is helping me get better rewards in the game because I'm getting the increased reward multiplier on basis of my SPS stake.

image.png

These days I am playing the battle and trying to increase my SPS holding as the low price is an opportunity to buy more. It seems that my SPS accumulation journey is going to be like never ending because whenever I achieve my one milestone then I create another, and this is how I started in 2021 and even in 2024 it remains same. SPS is the governance token of the game hence we can expect some additional benefits for people who hold and deserve the reason why I want to build a decent holding for SPS tokens despite the fact its price is low in the market and my strategy is for the long term.

Images from splinterlands.com

Thank you

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Wow this game sounds interesting sir, How do newbie like me start the splinterland game sir.

Its a nice game.. do you want to start playing ?

Yes Sir, I will love to start 😁

It is nice that you are on your way to reach 200k SPS stake
I will do my best to reach the 50k then the 100k
Nice article
Regards

50k is great man.. good luck

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 20.00% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

i see u still keeping a lot of glintz. u dont like the ultimate chests?

I like and I will use some today to buy some ultimate chests

oh let us know how that goes haha. i feel ultimate chests is still good right now


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild