You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When is the best time to load up on chaos legion cards?

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I think that after the Chaos Legion general sale will most likely be the best time to buy in. However if the packs fly off the site, I expect the card prices will start climbing. After seeing the amount of money pouring into Star Atlas NFTs (which don't have a real game to play them in yet), I wouldn't be surprised if it sells out on day 1 because of some large investor snagging up the majority. I think DCAing is your best bet, but look for the good deals. The prices are largely volatile and I think we'll start seeing a rise before general sale because many of the accounts that I believe are churning packs for GFLs have started to slow on dumping the less rare cards. Also, I find the morning market is often way cheaper than the evening.

Sort:  

Thank you for all the insight! I think this type of market has so many variables you never really know. For now I'll look for non-CL deals (mainly untamed as I will primarily be focused on Modern). I don't see their prices really being effected by CL packs (at least useful cards, CP will likely take a hit overall). Here I come Borus!

You mentioned that prices are better in the morning. What time zone are you in?