Should I feel bad?

in Splinterlands4 years ago

image.png

They had a decent line of defence but apparently it was not enough.

This particular game had the "Up Close & Personal" game rule, which meant we were only allowed to use monsters with melee attack. @mantycore seemed to anticipate I would use the sneak ability to get some additional attacks in whilst I still had my front-line tank in the way. What I don't think they knew was I had my trusty "War Chaang" which has a ranged attack alongside it's melee which makes it still usable in this game mode and allowing me to still attack from the rear.

Despite their efforts to reduce my damage with Molten Ogre's ability, I was able to counter with my Level 4 brownie which has the "Rally" ability which nullified the "Demoralize". Additionally, Brownie also increases all of my monsters already high speeds meaning they were able to attack first and annihilate the enemy.

To add insult to injury, I was able to take out the entire enemy team without losing a single one of my monsters AND also ended with full health.

I am sorry, @mantycore but this battle was so unique that I had to share the victory and I hope to meet you on the battlefield again soon.

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=eb0ce861da76becf73676cec04f24de00cd242e6&ref=anarcist69

Sort:  

Thank you @anarcist69, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO) to reduce your CO2 footprint.