You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @clove71's Summer Block Party on the HIVE Blockchain!

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Ahhhh splinterlands. So rare have my crypto predictions been right, Splinterlands is one of those rare my moments. I remember when the game had just started wondering whether or not I should join the hype, and eventually joining under the premise that I was once a gamer and that if the game ended up doing well, I might one day still be able to earn even when I would be facing writer's blocks. Hence, I dumped a shit ton of steem on packs and cards when no could have predicted were the game would be today.

And here we are now. Almost 2 years later, writers block got me by the balls(figuratively a literal literary cock block? 😅) and on average I'm still earning more than I ever have in crypto with just spl. Trippy.

Money aside, I love the game because:

  • it allows me to flex my mind through strategizing

  • Productively keeps me busy when I'm bored and doesn't require a lot of time when I got things to do

  • Unlike most cryptos, it's pretty straightforward

  • I also like having some music to binge as I'm playing. Lately I been relistening to Wale's More About Nothing mixtape(One of my favorite mixtapes of all time), old music by Lupe Fiasco(one of fav rappers) and oldish tunes in general.

  • And oh, I love it when I get shiny new monsters.

Sort:  

Yes and two years later here we are! It's growing stronger with more players every day! Splinterlands to the moon! I sent you a mystery prize!
logo_untamed_1200 (720px, 12fps).gif

It's growing stronger with more players every day!

Indeed and we're only getting started!

Cheers for the pack btw, made my Friday evening.