You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uriel the Purifier is Unstoppable! Is This The Most Underrated Card in Splinterlands?

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Yeah totes underated, he's winning me quite a few in the silver leagues as well. Just a bit of healing and that massive attack really turns a lot of battles around. Flying is great for earthquake matches too so he's a great go to tank, just dont forget some support to back him him up with... ;)

Sort:  

I'm thinking about going and buying Luminous eagle to pair with him as well. I don't normally like shatter, but I feel like a shatter that is 1 speed faster than Uriel could be super valuable in making sure his attacks don't hit armor.

And then if I get Luminous eagle, Thunderbird suddenly looks pretty interesting. A ranged stun that is the same speed as Luminous eagle with his melee knockout seems like a good combo. And all of those are flying cards.