My Way to become a Splinterlegend #711 /against all odds

in Splinterlands2 months ago


image.png

Sometimes Splinterlands surprises me again and again.

Take this fight, for example:

image.png

Rules: Weak Magic
Mana: 44

I set up my team quite quickly.
Because my best summoners allow me to play gladiators, I decided to do so.
Because of the "Weak Magic" rule, I opted for ETERNAN BRUNE.
I wanted to take away my opponent's shields right away.
I also like to play the gladius card FINA VOXOM.
This card isn't legendary at level 2 for nothing!
An absolute beast!

image.png

A first glance at my opponent's team immediately put me off this battle!
I currently have 1600 rank points. So I'm playing between Silver II and Silver I.

In my opinion, the combination of no guild and fully leveled cards speaks in favor of an "indisputably human player".
How could it be otherwise? After all, bots and battle helpers are not allowed in MODERN and are therefore never used.
My conclusion is therefore:

The game is lost, I don't need to watch it.
Here's to a new one.

And then this:

image.png

I actually had to watch the fight in disbelief!
I didn't understand that.
Well, I was a bit surprised that BAAKJIRA is at the front as a tank, WAVE BROOD with TAUNT behind it and not at the end and then DIEMONSHARK on P3.
But well, with LV MAX cards it doesn't tend to matter that much.
DEEPLURKER with POISON alone can take apart all my cards. The rest just buys him the time.

The fight lasted a total of 14 rounds.
POISON struck directly in the first round.
And without a miracle, my FIRE MAGE was destroyed in turn 2.
WAVE BROOD was also taken out of the game in this round.

image.png

Fortunately for me, my FEROX DEFENDER with the REPAIR ability did a good job and rebuilt all shields every time.
It's nice to see that BAAKJIRA took virtually no damage in turn 3 either. He quickly makes up for that little bit with HEAL.

Round 4 doesn't start unusually. In the last round, DJIN INFERNI's shields are removed and DEEPLURKER makes short work of him. And then POISON also attacks. No longer relevant, but never mind.
FINA VOXOM's BLOODLUST also attacks the CHAOS AGENT for the first time.

image.png

Round 5 didn't go well for me.
Kill from the DEEPLURKER and a boost from FINA.

Round 6 MISS from FINA against the SUPPLY RUNNER and it catches my LAVA LAUNCHER.
By POISON, of course!

image.png

Nothing happens in turn 7. No POISON, some damage to the Defender but the shields have been rebuilt. At the same time a MISS from FINA.

In turn 8 the SUPPLY RUNNER was finally removed from the game and BLOODLUST was activated again!

image.png

Round 9 was decisive for me!
If POISON hits, I lose. But it doesn't actually hit.
Instead, the DEEPLURKER is destroyed at the start of turn 10.

That took 10 rounds!

image.png

Now REPAIR and BLOODLUST take care of the rest.

By the way, very interesting: REHELATE from DIEMONSHARK actually struck twice in two attacks.
Brutal.
But not decisive.

BAAKJIRA alone cannot attack and therefore only plays for time. But FINA on its own is very useful!

That's why I won this game.
Very lucky, but I won.

image.png

What a surprise, I was very pleased!
Especially against an opponent like that.
Sometimes you can beat such opponents with much worse cards!

image.png

Splinterlegend - arc-echo

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @arc-echo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2024