What Ruleset Suits Scattershot? Its Fog of War!!!

in Splinterlands11 months ago

Untitled Diagram.drawio.png

Banner and divider by @splinterlands | @kyo-gaming | @splintercell-01 | @mhowii

special thanks to splintercards.com and @splintertools / Splintertools

image.png

CHALLENGE RULES

image.png

RULESET: Fog of War

Description: All units lose the Sneak, Snipe and Opportunity abilities.

Tip: Scattershot still works in this ruleset.

image.png

Battle Rulesets:

Stampede:

Trample will retrigger infinitely as long as the trampling unit keeps killing other units.

Tip: Prime use case for Summoner Possibilus the Wise.

fire.gif

Fog of War:

All units lose the Sneak, Snipe and Opportunity abilities.

Tip: Scattershot still works in this ruleset.

fire.gif

Armored Up:

All units get a +2 armor buff at the beginning of the game.

Tip:

  • Use Void Armor to ensure that magic attacks strike armor first.
  • Use Shatter or Piercing to destroy your opponent's armor more effectively.
  • See Protect ability.

fire.gif

image.png

MANA CAP: 35
Active Splinters:

  • Fire
  • Death

image.png

TEAM

image.png

Summoner:

  • Conqueror Jacek

Monsters:

  • Lord Arianthus
  • Molten Ash Golem
  • Goblin Shaman
  • Elemental Phoenix
  • Spark Pixies
  • Dr. Blight

image.png

Strategy

  • Taking advantage of the ruleset by using a Conqueror Jacek because of its Scattershot ability.

  • Using a heavy duty tank with low mana with reflect.

  • Lowering the Movement Speed and Health of my opponent's monsters.

  • Taking a full use of Conqueror Jacek's Speed buff and using monsters with high Speed.

image.png

Battle

Round 1

image.png

First of all, this is @valhallagod account that I am playing.

My opponent thought that I'm going to use Yodin since I used it mostly. He predicted it wrong and I have an advantage because his Runi can't attack because of the Fog of War ruleset.

Also, great job on my Elemental Phoenix because I got lucky with the Scattershot and hits Scavo Technomancer and killed it with Weirding Warrior which I really wanted to die because of its Amplify and Rust ability.

fire.gif

Round 2

image.png

Before round 1 ends, my Dr. Blight hits his Dr. Blight and it got Poison and got killed at the start of round 2.

Aaaaanndd another great Scattershot from my Elemental Phoenix and hits Runi and killed it with Lira the Dark. Though his Runi revives back because of its Rebirth ability.

fire.gif

Round 3

image.png

Another great Scattershot but this time is from my Spark Pixies and killed his Runi

Its 1v6 battle and we are already at the climax and we know who will win this battle.

fire.gif

Final Round

image.png

At the start of this round, his Almo Cambio has only 6 Health and luckily, my Spark Pixies didn't miss its attack and Elemental Phoenix gives the final blow.

image.png

Battle Summary

image.png

Overall, his prediction was wrong and I dominated my opponent with those insane Scattershots and I won flawlessly.

For me, the MVP of this battle is Elemental Phoenix because of its Blast and lucky Scattershot.

We can clearly see the Win rate which is 98%(via Splintertools) and there is no way that I will lose this battle.

image.png

Watch the full battle:

Battle

image.png

Follow me on:

Twitter
Twitch

image.png

Thank you for reading my blog! Much love ❤️ Good luck everyone on your Splinterlands grind and keep safe!

Sort:  

Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord