Pixelart: Naga Windmaster

in Splinterlands8 months ago (edited)


pixil-gif-drawing - 2023-08-25T210629.956.gif

NAGA WINDMASTER

My Pixelart version of Naga Windmaster. I was confused at this character, but when I read the lore it became more clear to me. The Naga Windmaster decided to live in the open air because they can control the air much easier. They use this power or ability, controlling the wind/ air, to their enemies.

On the animation part, I usually animate only the effects or powers of a character. This time I tried to step up and tried to add animation on clothing which is the cape. I decided to animate its cape to better feel its wind power. The animation will not look airy if there will be no movements on the cape. I was hesitant at first because I know animating a piece of cloth is a bit of a challenge. But I am glad that I conquered the fear and was able to animate the cape of Naga Windmaster.

PROOF OF WORK

Starting on the head of Naga Windmaster. This will be a half body character that is why I made its head a little bit bigger.

1a.PNG

Outline of its body and arms.

1.PNG

Creating the outline of its cape and some armors on its arms.

4.PNG

Outline of its fingers.

5.PNG
Adding details on its head.

6.PNG

Outline of its eyes, nose, and mouth.

Coloring the body of Naga Windmaster.
7.PNG

Coloring its head.

8.PNG

Coloring its upper clothing, the cape.

9.PNG

Changed the color of the background and added some shadows and shadings.

10.PNG

Adding details at the background like clouds.
11.PNG

Creating the first formation of the circling wind.

12.PNG

Different versions and positions were made to create the circling wind animation.

13.PNG

Making a separate copy of the cape, to manipulate it easily for the animation.

14.PNG

As I move the cape, I have to make some corrections and adjustments on the character.

16.PNG

THANK YOU

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Wow con este te superaste, un muy buen primer plano animado. Lastima que no llegue a tiempo a votarlo pero ahora mismo me pongo al dia con el resto de tus publicaciones.