Pixelart Splinterlands: Brownie

in Splinterlands2 years ago

pixil_gif_drawing_40_.gif

BROWNIE

My pixelart version of Brownie in the Splinterlands game. I created its head and made it into an emote version. This can be used as an expression when someone is mad or irritated.

PROOF OF WORK

Making the outline of the head of Brownie by using the symmetry tool. To make sure that the left and right part of its head are the same.
image.png

Adding extra features or details like its eyes
image.png

Then its nose, mouth, and teeth
image.png

image.png

Now for the coloring part. I started on its main base color.
image.png

Then added some shadings and shadows, so that it will not look flat.
image.png

image.png

Its teeth has now color.
image.png

Next is I made an outline of its hair and beard
image.png

Coloring its beard
image.png

Then its hair
image.png

I decided to add another outline for the hair because it looks bald on my first outline.
image.png

Here is the output of its hair and beard
image.png

Then adding its red eyes. I started on this solid red circle
image.png

Next I put a lighter shade of red
image.png

And adjusted its opacity for the glowing effect
image.png

Creating its background
image.png

image.png

Putting the ARGHH! text
image.png

For the animation part, I made two copies of the head. Then did some adjustments on each copy.
image.png

Filling in the gaps because its mouth is moving.
image.png

PNG Version

pixil_frame_1.png

Sort:  

Woah. Brownie is looking great. I love how you animated his mouth. :)
!1UP !PIZZA

Thank you!

pixil_gif_drawing_4_.gif

My pleasure. :)

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(3/20) tipped @atlantiss (x1)
thecuriousfool tipped atlantiss (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator, @ccc-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859