Pixelart: Undead Priest

in Splinterlands2 years ago

UNDEAD PRIEST

My pixelart version of the Undead Priest in the Splinterlands game. This animation shows how the Undead Priest is trying to revive or bring back to life these creatures under the soil. Its magic looks very powerful. We can see them starting to crawl and move. This can give him the ability to have unlimited army because he can make them respawn.

PROOF OF WORK

I started on the outline of the head of the Undead Priest.

Then on its armor

Making the outline of its body.

Added one of its arms and also its staff.

Creating the outline of the lower part of its body.

Adding its feet and toes.

Added its other armors and staff.

Adding additional outlines on its head.

Coloring its skin and some part of the armor.

Then I changed the color of the background.

Did some shading and shadows.

Added the soil for the creatures later.

Then I merged all the layers. So that I can move the arm of the Undead Priest later.

Adding the skeleton of the creatures.

Adding some soil on top because these creatures are trying to make a hole to come out from the soil.

Making variations of the skeleton.

Added a yellow color and then changed the opacity for the glowing effect.

Selecting the arm, then rotate it a little bit to make it move in the animation.

I put label on each variation so I can easily changed it per frame.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

Great job. I like the story of your piece.

Keep it up.

!1UP


1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(15/20) tipped @atlantiss (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

I love that not only is there a pixelated demo, but also that it tells a story on its own. Artwork has a story behind it.
I really liked it, pixel art is one of my favorites.