Pixelart: Venari Knifer

in Splinterlands2 years ago

VENARI KNIFER

My Pixelart version of the Venari Knifer in the Splinterlands game. Here I am showing on how I think the mechanism of its weapon work. The Venari Knifer can control those six knives by using the controller on its hand.

PROOF OF WORK

Making the outline of the head of Venari Knifer

Outline of the armor

The outline of the body and some straps and belts.

Making the outline of its lower body.

Making the arms

Adding the buttons or controller of its weapon.

Adding some details on its back.

In this part, I started to color some parts of its body.

Coloring the weapons and controllers.

Coloring its skin and head.

Added some shadows and shading.

Making the main weapon of the Venari Knifer.

Coloring the weapon.

Final form of the Venari Knifer

Now I am starting on animating the weapon

I merge the layers of the weapon and then made a single copy of each arms and knives.

Here are my layers and labels so I can distinguish the layers easily.

Creating the three postions of the knife

I did this on the whole arms

Making the entrance animation of the weapon

Popping or showing of the knives animation.

Result

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859