SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! FROZEN SOLDIER!

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Welcome Guys!

This time I want share my battle from Gold League Tournament, where I played versus really strong opponent, but I had really nice tactic and monsters, which with specific rules was unkillable!

frozen soldier thumbnail1600900.png

Main hero of this battle was monster called Frozen Soldier!

Lore:

The Frost Giant keeps a personal Guard of ΛZMΛRÉ warriors, known as Frozen Soldiers. Using his ancient Giant magic, he strengthened these men and empowered them to withstand the horrific cold of the Frozen Hell of ΛZMΛRÉ. Their frozen shields are the strongest in the land.

He tank all damage and survived till the end!

Let's take a look of his stats!

image.png

So many armor, shield ability and decent attack damage!
Reflect damage was not used in this battle, but 7 armor + 6 hp versus attack damage monsters gives him total 13 points of extended life! Don't forget that every turn my backline monster restore some of his armor. This is final boss, you don't want to met on your way!

I like experimental plays and not always I like to use full team. Sometimes is better to have good abilities and less monsters on the board, than much monsters which are really fragile!

That looks all monsters and summoners on battlefield!

image.png

Analytics of game rules

Only Attack Damage (AD) monster can be used in this battle.
All monster have blast ability.

I used Daria summoner with +1 AD buff to maximalize my output AD damage with blast ability!

image.png

My opponent decided to use Mylor with thorns, this summoner is really powerful versus squishy monsters, but I didn't use low hp monsters without shield, so he had halved damage, when I hit his monsters.

image.png

He had 6 monsters for lower mana each and I had 3 monsters for full mana cap, but every monster have shield ability, which reduce incoming AD damage.

image.png

That was the key to tank all the damage and I used monster with repair ability. So basically, when my tank lose some armor my backlane monster restore armor to make my tank unkillable.

image.png

Only one problem was poision from frog on second position, but even if I will lose my first main tank I had secondary evasion tank in second lane, which have armor and my backlane monster can restore his armor too, when he get any damage.

I played versus comp, where there was no sneak ability, only opportunity, but my last monster had the lowest hp, so enemy monsters foucused my shielded backline monster. In summary 2 monsters attacked my backline monster, which almost taking no damage and 2 first monster attack my main tank. Their damage was much more than monsters with opportunity, so tortoise restored armor from my main tank. That helps me win, because it spread damage along my whole team.

There you can watch my battle and see how op are monsters with shield, which armor can be easily restored after taking damage!

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sm_YSLyiPqI1h4KIwVXgRBq

And here we have final result of this battle!

image.png

All monsters survived!

So guys one tip for you. Don't be scary, when you play versus players with millions of power. You always have chance to win. Sometimes they have too much cards and they can't decide, which to use. You need to be smarter than them. Think bigger and try to surprise them with your team comp.

image.png

Compared to my stats and power you can say that there is a big difference, but for specific rules I found the way for secure the victory!

image.png

Thanks for reading I hope so that this post will be inspiration for new players to never give up!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

well done on the battlefield

nice battle
!PIZZA


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.