You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up To 417K Collection Power + New Acquisition Goals

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I don't have many gold cards myself, and that's a huge regret from me. I absolutely think you're better off with golds because they are more rare, they earn you more DEC from battles, they earn you more collection power, the open up more tournaments and more brawls and demand for them is stronger.

I'm still shocked that CL prices haven't plummeted as more and more packs get purchased. I guess everyone is waiting for the edition to sell out before opening all their packs and selling off their doubles.

Sort:  

I wouldn't mind if they did plummet to match crypto market trading ratios, but perhaps there's just that much consistent demand to keep them afloat. Or, maybe people are combining cards at a somewhat equal rate as printing them from packs?

It'd also be quite a buzzkill if they did fall hard to join the prior editions to get more people fed up, so maybe magical forces are at work. I've been watching the trends on Splintercards so I don't buy something on a spike, and wait for it to be on a relative dip across a few weeks time.

As for my wish, I wish there was a monthly card combining day like we use to have the SPUD day on Steem.

The figures below are on Splintercards' landing page.

  • 7,517,449 packs purchased (49.9% of the edition available)
  • about 3,521k packs opened (3,996k packs circulating)

I gather than many are waiting to open packs to maximize the airdrop cards being included. The others probably want to sell their packs down the line for a profit, but the supply is so extreme that I don't think it'll be at glorious as prior editions for a long time.