You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Splinterlands Blog #39 - A Tough Season Ahead and The Players Of The Future

in Splinterlands3 years ago

I haven't read one of your reports before... but this is a really fun read.

Congrats on winning all those tournaments! I've only just started playing tournaments myself and I'm finding them super tough... especially if I play a lower tournament and my cards play pretty differently.

While the rising costs of the cards becomes prohibitive for new players, I think it's more just people stocking up for the airdrop. I'm super confident that the rate of price-increase will drop off dramatically after July 2nd. I'm also sure the Chaos Legion edition will have plenty of new cards that new players can buy into relatively inexpensively... whenever that's released.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply! Honestly haven't gotten that many to these articles, lol. Yea, I expect Chaos Legion will be a lot more affordable once it comes out. Curious to see how many packs that put out for that expansion, after Untamed was 1.5 Million.

Yeah, I always get the feeling that Hive is great for people creating content... but doesn't really get many people actually consuming content. Sometimes feels like we're all just shouting into the wind.

It'd have to be way way way more surely... 3 million, 5 million?