# The Glint Wars - Splinter Stats Ranked Rewards Season 45 Report Card

in Splinterlands12 days ago

@aussieninja


I super love Pixel Art and so I'm very impressed with this artwork of Xander Foxwood by @mmjs826. Great stuff!

Hi everyone!

Firstly, big shout out to @kiokizz for updating the Season Report Card in the same season that the Rewards Rework went live. After the changes from Splinterlands Inc, it looks like most sites like PeakMonsters, Splintershare, etc broke and get stuck on perpetual loading screens, but kiokizz is on it. Thank you!

Match Report

Performance

Stat#Wild#Modern
RankChampion #890Gold #549
Rating3860 - Champion III2700 - Gold I
Rating High39402760
Ratio (Win/Loss)1.32 (87/66)1.02 (61/60)
Longest Streak126

I'm definitely hitting higher heights than I have for years. I think Gold I is higher than I've ever ever been in Modern, and I was only 3 wins off hitting Champion II, which is I used to always hang out until Chaos Legion came out and then I never saw it again. So that was exciting, even though I couldn't quite get over the line.

I'm really happy with both of these Win/Loss ratios. Wins definitely seem to come in waves, sometimes I just cannot win no matter what I try, and sometimes I build up great win streaks for seemingly no reason.

I will say in Modern I did find that I was struggling to find games at certain times... the matchmaking essentially timed out a bunch of times... but that hasn't been an issue for days now, so thanks to the team for sorting that out.

Rewards Report

Earnt Tokens (Ranked Rewards)

Ranked Play WinsTokens Received
148✨ 74068 Glint + ⭐881.805 SPS

Glint season rewards will show in the season they are claimed.

Unfortunately Splintershare.info hasn't updated, so I grabbed a bunch of screenshots instead.

Here is my activity screen for Glint right after the season ended:

The Rewards Report is correct, but confusing.
In the screenshot, you can see that I earnt 74,068 Glint from battles in both Wild and Modern in Season 45. I also won 158,136 as the End of Season rewards for Season 45, but I technically claimed them a few minutes into Season 46. It'll be interesting to see how this report evolves over time.

Essentially I earnt 232,204 Glint in total in Season 45.

The next question is... what did I do with the Glint I won?

I still need to max out a ton of soulbound reward cards:

Link : https://splintercards.com/tool-reward-soulbound.html?a=aussieninja&e=r

You can see from the Reward & Gladius Soulbound monitor on Splintercards that I've gotten 96% of the way to maxing out the Common cards, but I'm still less than half way to maxing out the Epic and Legendary cards. I want to get as many Epic and Legendary cards as I can.


You can see in the table above the chances of getting those cards.

I mentioned in my Season 44 report, I had tried a Master Draw at 5,000 and had gotten 2 common cards... so I wanted to be smart about it.

Fortunately, @jovak has two great videos out that I found extremely helpful:

Splinterlands GLINT Deep dive! What is the best way to spend it?

Splinterlands GLINT Deep Dive Part 2 - Maximizing cards/Gold Foils/ Legendaries!

The bit I found most helpful was where Jovak showed that between 200K and 250K glint, Veteran Draws give you the best deal, ie, the most Common cards and a good amount of Rare and Epic:

I purchased 60+ Veteran Draws, and some Adept and Initiate when I ran out of Glint... this is what my shop looked like afterwards:

Here is what I got from those draws. Note that I've turned off potions on Rewards.

Veteran Batch 1 : 57 Common
Veteran Batch 2 : 14 Common, 10 Rare, 3 Epic
Veteran Batch 3 : 42 Common, 4 Rare
Veteran Batch 4 : 46 Common
Veteran Batch 5 : 20 Common, 1 GF Common, 7 Rare
Veteran Batch 6 : 23 Common, 9 Rare

202 Common, 20 Rare, 3 Epic, 1 GF Common

Initiate Batch 1 : 9 Common, 1 Rare
Initiate Batch 2 : 8 Common, 2 Rare
Initiate Batch 3 : 5 Common, 5 Rare
Adept Batch 1 : 16 Common, 2 Rare
Adept Batch 2 : 9 Common, 6 Rare

47 Common, 16 Rare

Overall : 249 Common, 36 Rare, 3 Epic, 1 GF Common = 289 cards.

This is totally comparable to last season Loot Chest haul of 320 cards. Yes, it's down a little, but not by much.

If I get around 230K Glint again I might try Elite Draws instead and compare... and if I get over 250K Glint then I definitely will.

It also sounds like Splinterlands Inc will be including Rarity Draw options in the store, so that's exciting too. Very curious on the costs.

🟣 Rental Report

TypeDEC
Revenue835.925
Expenses (inc. fees)(33.428)
Cancellation Refunds0.000
NET802.497

Rentals a little bit down from previous seasons, but again, not by much.

I'm definitely missing the SPS Report section of the Season Report Card... I hope it comes back soon.

I'm definitely having a great time in Splinterlands at the moment. I've got maxed versions of the new halfing celebration Legendary Baron Fyatt (but no versions of the Henchling Enforcer - I just don't have the vouchers or DEC for both) and the airdropped card Venka the Vile and I like that they've both had an effect on the meta. For me Venka has been a brutal addition...

Hope the game is going well for you too!

Thanks for reading!


Posted using SplinterStats Season Report Card (Website|Blog).
This once a season tool for Splinterlands players provides a template to reflect on and share their performance, card usage statistics and rewards summary for the season. More features will be released in the future.
Follow @splinterstats and come visit us in Discord if you have any questions.

Sort:  

Greetings friend! @aussieninja Thank you for the mention and support, I'm very happy that you liked my illustration! 🤗🤗

I love it and I'm so glad I've now discovered you... all your pixel art work is so great! Thank you for creating and sharing it!

Thank you! I really appreciate that!

I have been eagerly waiting for your season report with all the changes, I will definitely have to check those how to use your glint rewards videos to make sure I am maximising the bit I get.

I ended up burning most of the common soul bound cards I was not using to get a couple of those 5k master draw. I may have got lucky and got this

other wise I have been opening an initiated draw daily but I think saving up for the 5k master might be better value for me especially when I add the potions costs on top.

my ranking and rewards

!LUV
!LOL
!ALIVE
!PIZZA
!PGM

Yeah, in the first video Jovak goes through a strategy to maximum the number of total cards for your glint... here's a screenshot:

image.png

I think that'd probably be the better strategy for you.

You got a Gold Foil Legendary?!?!?! That's incredible!
My one Master Draw was 2 Common cards (even using potions) so you've done extremely well... you essentially won the lottery with that card!

Your Wild Win/Loss ratio and win streak is super impressive... from memory I think the best I've ever done is a 12 win streak, so 16 is absolutely amazing!

I'm still floored with your Gold Foil Legendary, that's so excellent, I'm so happy for you!

Cheers. I think it was the main part of that win streak
!LOL
!ALIVE

@aussieninja! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ new.things. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Elevator jokes are the best
They just work on so many levels.

Credit: reddit
@aussieninja, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of new.things

(1/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

@aussieninja! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ new.things. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Peace
The latest town hall recap showed interesting development about the grain official market.
Thank you for your publication
I am in the leaderboard but far from the top 200. I like the Halving ability. It is really helpful.
Are you stocking grain or just selling on the p2p market?
!PIZZA
#freecompliments
Regards

Yeah, I am so far from the top 200 haha.

I'm just stockpiling grain at this point. I'm producing way more than I need, so I'm excited that Splinterlands will be implementing the GRAIN:DEC market, but I think I'd also stockpile it for a bit longer because I'm sure lots of people have way more grain so the price will likely tank in the first few weeks/months.

Yes I will sell some of my grain to diverse assets in Rebellion and Conflict challenge
Thank you
!CTP

Interesting. I will have to look at these videos sometime. Still need to consider what to do with my collection. Wonder if the tradeable cards will ever go up in value again?

Honestly, I think it's more likely that they won't. They could, of course, if lots of people join the game in the next bull run and all assets become scarce... but I think the more likely scenario is that Splinterlands Inc keeps on releasing new cards (that's their main revenue stream) and supply always slightly exceeds demand.

hmmmm meh. That's not great news. I missed my shot then a year ago.

Yeah, unfortunately the Chaos Legion cards in particular have just steadily been losing value since the card edition was released.

It was a tough situation... before Chaos Legion the was a huge demand for more cards, so many new players were coming in because of the bull run at the time, and so they released Chaos Legion and it was huge, but the bull run died away and they printed way too many cards... but it's not a thing you can change afterwards because it's all coded into the blockchain.

I still have a bunch of Alpha, Beta and Untamed cards though. My Chaos Legion cards are more there for myself... mostly...

So I rent out cards and play a little bit still. I guess I have just been waiting for better markets...

The good thing is if you always try to win and I’m glad you understand the concept that we don’t win every time. There are time when we lose and that’s just part of life

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@new.things(3/15) tipped @aussieninja

It is not easy to make such paintings and not every person can make it. It takes a lot of time and a lot of hard work. It is good that you have worked hard and you have got a good reward within this season.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @oadissin suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏