I faced the Kraken and survived

in Splinterlands2 years ago

artworkfantasyartrainseawallpaperpreview1.jpg

Hey eveyone!

Welcome to this post for the Social Media Challenge. I would like to share with you this battle I had against “The Kraken”, where I was lucky enough to win.

We all know that the Llama and Kron combination is a deadly lineup for us, Bronze and Silver players, but even for that combination there are a couple of possible counters you can come up with, using cheap cards. Even I can say I beat them 6 times.

But the monster that always manage to beat me, until now, is the Kraken. It’s fast, powerful, and it has 14 life points, plus 3 shield points, which makes it one of the strongest tanks in the game. I know from watching Bulldog’s videos that I’m not the only rookie with this issue, since he mentioned once, that a lot of his subscribers asked him “How do I beat the Kraken?”….. well, here’s my battle.

The battle

27 mana cap and Heavy Hitters as a rule, irrelevant in this battle. What matters is that only Life and Water Splinters were allowed, so I prepared my team agaist the typical offensive magic water lineup. I wasn´t expecting the Kraken.

Screenshot_1.png

When I saw the Kraken I was like “alrigh’, this battle is lost”, but I kept watching the fight, I never skip them. See what happened. Battle Link

Did I learn anything from this? No, not really. If we are realistic, the only reason I won is because my opponent divided his attacks too much. Two monsters on my tank, one sniper and one attacking my back line, so that dispersion on the attack, gave my team enough time to take down the main threat, and with him the rest of the team.

Lineup1.png

So, if you ever see the Kraken coming, get as much firepower you can get, and pray for your opponent to mess up the lineup.

If you want to try out Splinterlands, here is my referral code>>>>>>>>> Play Splinterlands

See you on the battlefield!

Thanks for stopping by!!

The Kraken.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @axelx12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121