Splinterlands Weekly Challenge - Dragons [ENG/ESP]

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Thumbnail.png

Hey everyone!

Dragons… it was great to have an excuse to play with this Splinter. I had a Fire Quest some days ago, so I rented a Yodin Zaku, along with some high level cards, and I ended up moving up the ladder by around 300 points, so all this battles are in Gold III league. Just to clarify now, I didn’t use strategy at all, so I won’t be talking about that.

About Dragons
)
What is there to say…. powerful Splinter, most of them legendaries. Just one of them on the battlefield makes a difference… and you are going to see more than one in this post. I wouldn’t say I have a favourite Dragon, just “sentimental appreciation”, so to speak, towards some of them. Kratch Tallevor, was my first, out of a chest. Then I used to rent the Robo-Dragon Knight as a tank, until I got a Djinn Chwala, also, out of a chest. And finally I bought a Gold Foil Naga Brute.
About the cards used

As I said in the introduction, this Challenge caught me in Gold III, so to keep up with the league opponents, I rented a level 2 Camila Sungazer; at this level she allowes me to summon legendaries level 2, and this is the level of the Dragons used.

Dragons used

Remember, all of them are legendaries level 2. Being legendaries, that extra level makes a great difference, because they have one more effect.

Dragons.png

BATTLE #1
First battle, against Kron & Llama. A Kron in the first position… my opponent probably thought that both the Venom and the Earthquake was going to take down his back line before Kron’s death, so he could take advantage of Last Stand.

lineup1.png

BATTLE #2
First time I see Prince Julien, Dragon summoner. Although my opponent had a strong tank, I had one with Enrage, and a Ranged Dragon with Stun.

lineup2.png

BATTLE #3
Here my opponent had a solid lineup, but was simply overpowered.

lineup3.png

BATTLE #4
Many legendaries, at level 2, on the field here. I guess I was helped by my Vigilator’s double attack.

lineup4.png

BATTLE #5
Won thanks to my Chromatic Dragon Enrage effect. That extra level certainly makes a difference.

lineup5.png

BATTLE #6
The high mana cap allowed me to summon six mana expensive Monsters; shame that the rules didn’t allow effects.

lineup6.png

BATTLE #7
Almost thought I was losing this one, but my tank dodge some attacks, and the Scale Doctor kept healing my back line. Again, that extra level…

lineup7.png

BATTLE #8
Six Dragons on the battlefield, none of them fell.

lineup8.png

BATTLE #9
Two Dragons and their Doctor. Here my opponent made a risky move by using many low health cards while a venom rule was on effect.

lineup9.png

BATTLE #10
Strong lineup on both sides here.

lineup10.png

BATTLE #11
Was lucky with the effects I guess. My Spiderm… I mean Dragon Jumper was able to Snatch enemies, and my Diamond Dragon was able to Cleanse the enemy’s Snatch.

lineup11.png

BATTLE #12
Here my opponent had two strong magic attack Dragons. Luckily my Lightning Dragon Stun effect allowed me to buy some time while taking down his lineup.

lineup12.png

¡Thanks for stopping by!

Camila Sungazer1.png

ESPAÑOL

¡Hola gente!

Dragones ... fue genial tener una excusa para jugar con este Splinter. Tuve un Quest de Fuego hace unos días, así que alquilé un Yodin Zaku, junto con algunas cartas de alto nivel, y terminé subiendo en el ranking alrededor de 300 puntos, por lo que todas estas batallas son en la liga Gold III. Solo para aclarar ahora, no usé estrategia en absoluto, así que no hablaré de eso.

Acerca de los Dragones
)
Qué se puede decir…. Splinter poderoso, la mayoría de ellos legendarios. Solo uno de ellos en el campo de batalla marca la diferencia ... y verás más de uno en este post. No diría que tengo un Dragón favorito, solo "aprecio sentimental", por así decirlo, hacia algunos de ellos. Kratch Tallevor, fue el primero que tuve, de un cofre. Luego solía alquilar el Robo-Dragon Knight como tanque, hasta que saqué un Djinn Chwala, también, de un cofre. Y finalmente compré un Naga Brute Dorado.
Sobre las cartas utilizadas

Como dije en la introducción, este desafío me encontró en Gold III, así que para mantenerme al nivel de los oponentes de la liga, alquilé una Camila Sungazer de nivel 2; en este nivel ella me permite convocar legendarios nivel 2, y este es el nivel de los dragones usados.

Dragones usados

Recordá que todos ellos son legendarios de nivel 2. Al ser legendarios, ese nivel extra hace una gran diferencia, porque tienen un efecto más.

Dragons.png

BATALLA #1
Primera batalla, contra Kron & Llama. Un Kron en la primera posición ... mi oponente probablemente pensó que tanto el Veneno como el Terremoto iban a derribar su línea de fondo antes de la muerte de Kron, para que pudiera aprovechar Last Stand.

lineup1.png

BATALLA #2
Primera vez que veo al príncipe Julien, invocador de dragones. Aunque mi oponente tenía un tanque fuerte, yo tenía uno con Enrage y un Dragón a distancia con Stun.

lineup2.png

BATALLA #3
Aquí mi oponente tenía una alineación sólida, pero simplemente fue sobrepasado.

lineup3.png

BATALLA #4
Muchos legendarios, en el nivel 2, en el campo aquí. Supongo que el doble ataque de mi Vigilante me ayudó.

lineup4.png

BATALLA #5
Gané gracias a mi efecto de Enrage del Chromatic Dragon. Ese nivel adicional ciertamente marca la diferencia.

lineup5.png

BATALLA #6
El alto límite de maná me permitió convocar seis monstruos caros en maná; lástima que las reglas no permitieran efectos.

lineup6.png

BATALLA #7
Casi pensé que perdia este, pero mi tanque esquivó algunos ataques, y el Scale Doctor siguió sanando mi línea de fondo. De nuevo, ese nivel extra ...

lineup7.png

BATALLA #8
Seis dragones en el campo de batalla, ninguno de ellos cayó.

lineup8.png

BATALLA #9
Dos dragones y su doctor. Aquí mi oponente hizo un movimiento arriesgado al usar muchas cartas de poca vida mientras una regla de veneno estaba en efecto.

lineup9.png

BATALLA #10
Fuerte alineación en ambos lados aquí.

lineup10.png

BATALLA #11
Tuve suerte con los efectos, supongo. Mi Spiderm ... Dragon Jumper pudo dejar sin efecto la capacidad de volar de los enemigos, y mi Dragón Diamante pudo Limpiar el efecto Snatch del enemigo.

lineup11.png

BATALLA #12
Aquí mi oponente tenía dos dragones de ataque mágico fuerte. Afortunadamente, mi efecto de aturdimiento del Lightning Dragon me permitió ganar algo de tiempo mientras eliminaba su alineación.

lineup12.png

¡Gracias por pasar!

Camila Sungazer1.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @axelx12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd