You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new series: tracking my Chaos Legion ROI (Episode 1)

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

I'm interested in that too! I did one post where I showed (to my satisfaction) that it's only a good idea if you do it with minimum 500 packs (https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@badrag/buying-packs-for-just-the-airdrop-points-opening-and-sell-the-cards-is-not-a-good-strategy-for-the-average-player). Under that and you run a decent risk of doing significantly worse than expected.

Granted, if I had done all mine at once (I actually did it in two phases as I tried to settle on the optimal number to buy), I would have done more than 500, and it probably would have been worth it. I saw that bulldog said he was able to liquidate what he opened pretty easily, which was also part of why I avoided doing this. And avoiding the market fees. And the time to open, check the value, and list. It's probably worth it, and I am toying with the idea of getting more packs bought, but I'm on the fence.

And thanks for the follow!