You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Contest!! Win a GOLD FOIL Pelacor Mercenary!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

When I was a kid, I loved pokemon and yu-gi-oh cards, but I never had enough money to get a huge collection. I loved video games too, and I even remember my dad and other people telling me that it was a stupid hobby because you can't use it for anything or make money with it. (Which is slightly true haha) I tried a few earning games, and some are pretty fun, but splinterlands is what I always dreamed of. Collecting cool cards, battling, making money, having a fun and active community - it's awesome. Every card is worth something, and you can actually sell it. I've been able to start making a decent amount of money too. I spent a lot right off the bat to start a guild for other people who didn't have a ton of money - a guild with no required fees - well karma paid me back because I got a $130 card pull THAT season! It's an awesome way to have fun, collect stuff, engage with friends (and make new ones) as well as invest in a game that actually has value. When my daughter is a little older I hope she enjoys it too. Well, she already does. She loves to tap the chests and open my daily quest rewards on my phone. 😍 My wife also has made art for our guild and is working on some fan art despite not really being that interested in the game. I think my favorite and most life changing experience with the game is simply the community and how helpful most people are. Also that there is something in this game for almost everyone. Even with this post, it's a lot of fun and just really cool! 😊