Fire Splinter Meta for Chaos Legion

in Splinterlands2 years ago

My entry for this week's social media challenge focuses around abusing the melee attack fire power of the fire splinter. With the new chaos legion cards coming into play, I think it's timely I share with you some insights and strategies. I will also be sharing a battle analysis with you to showcase the strengths of this cards.
image.png

image.png

The Summoner

Let's kick things off with the summoner, this will be your core card and where your gameplay will revolve. If you see your opponent not having strong melee counters, then it is a great idea to use Tarsa. For 4 mana, all melee monsters gets plus 1 attack and plus 1 health.
image.png

By the way if you want to play splinterlands you can sign up and purchase a spell book using my referral code here: https://splinterlands.com?ref=beerbod

image.png

Core Card

Tenyii Striker is probably one of the best cards launched in this chaos legion packs. For just 5 mana you get almost everything you need, you get a strong melee monster that simply does it all. It's sneak ability can have you position this card at any part of your lineup. Due to it's high health you can place this card in the backlines to soak up some damage. Use this card every chance you get.
image.png

Tank Choice

While Lava Golem remains to be a sold tank, it's high mana cost usually consumer a lot from the mana pool making Antoid Platoon a lot more viable in some matches. I use this card when i could not use Tenyii striker and lava golem together.
image.png

Off tank

The antoid platoon does not have a lot of HP and usually gets taken down. To create an offset for this lack of hp, and while maintaning high attack damage each round i make use of radiated brute on my second position card. I use this card if i think my opponent will not have high flee or evade tanks as well as if there is still cap space in my mana pool.
image.png

image.png

Battle Analysis

You can view the full battle here: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_157ab207a9011729c4067ef5f7e061d1&ref=beerbod

Pre Fight Analysis

The ruleset is standard gameplay. My opponent went with a high flee and magic damage lineup. It is not bad at all, however one of his cards is the failed summoner which will not really contribute to anything except soaking up damage. I went with my Tarsa lineup, and because it's a high mana cost battle i was able to use Lava Golem as my Tank. I also have the radiated brute to act as my off secondary tank. And Tenyii striker to deal with the backlines. Coupled with Uraeus and Serpentine Spy. I also used ant miners as a back up in case i lose my first 2 tanks.
image.png

Round 1: Speed and Power

In just the 14th move of the first round, I already eliminated 3 of my opponents backline cards. Including his magic healer. I was able to 1 hit 3 of his monsters due to the Tarsa buff. I have sustained no significant damage as well since many of my cards have higher speed. This round has also significantly bugged my ant miners health. All in all it was a solid round and things are looking good for me.
image.png

Round 2: Evasion gives me troubles

While I did have a good start the end of the Second round has me troubled. 2 of his cards the unicorn mustang and the flying magic has speeds 4 and 5. This is one of the weaknesses of my lineup not having high speed and since it's a physial lineup a lot of attacks could miss.
image.png

Round 3: Opponent is catching up.

By end of the third round. I already eliminated his failed summoner bringing down his cards down to just 2. I have lost my tank. and my radiated brute is down to 3 hp. I will be in trouble if i miss more of my attacks. His high speed monsters are truly causing me some problems.
image.png

Round 4: Down to my last tank.

Towards the end of the 4th round and on the 8th move. I lost both my primary tanks. This is where ant miners have given me confidence. It went to the first position with 8hp. The unicorn mustang had just been eliminated. And I will have a lot of chances to hit my opponents final high speed splinter.
image.png

Round 5 - The Finish

I ended the battle losing only 2 cards, but things could have gone worse for me. Still even if i still missed plenty of my attacks. The ant Miner would still give me plenty of chances. And even if it came to a point that i lose my next 2 cards. My tenryii striker still has full hp and would have guaranteed me a win.
image.png

image.png

Aaanndddd there you have it, this weeks chaos legion's meta analysis. Comment below if you want me to analyze your battles and if you have questions i respond to all of them.

If you find this guide helpful feel free to give it a thumbs up. Until next time.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Great summoner. But, I prefer to counter with Mylor :D

Mylor is still a solid summoner.

I think he's the best for his set, but the CL summoners are all really good.

Your guide is so interesting. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for the feedback.

Congratulations @beerbod! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!