My Favorite Splinter this Chaos Legion Meta

in Splinterlands2 years ago

image.png
As part of my "SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly" posts, I'd like to share what I think is one of the more powerful decks since chaos legion cards have been launched

image.png
But before we proceed with the battle analysis, and if you're not yet playing splinterlands please don't forget to use my referral code when purchasing a spellbook: https://splinterlands.com?ref=beerbod
image.png

Rise of the Ranged Attacks

And without further ado, my go to build this Chaos Meta is the life splinter and primarily using General Sloan as the summoner. For a while now i wished for a summoner which gives emphasis and empowers ranged attacks as I believe that they are not frequently used.
Wish granted, when Chaos Legion cards went live, it made general sloan available even to free to play players. This card gives all friendly ranged monsters +1 ranged attack giving an all new playstyle for life decks isntead of the usual sneak lineup.

image.png

Must have Core Card

One of the best cards to pair with General Sloan is the Pelacor Arbalest. This life splinter card has the double strike ability which makes it attack twice each round. Fully buffed this card alone deals 6 damage each round making quick work of most frontline tanks.
image.png

Same support, Better Offense

Before the patch Venari Cyrstalsmith is a card which i rarely used due it only dealing 1 damage at 4 mana. Now, paired with the general sloan summoner, this card just brings a whole lot more into the game, deals more damage and still brings the same utility it had before.
image.png

image.png

Battle Analysis

Here's a complete link to the battle if you want to watch it. I'll be giving a full analysis on this battle in particular: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_89f1130e276e125cab807dda5ea49b80&ref=beerbod

Ruleset: Keep your distance

With melee monsters being unavailable for use, and depending on available decks. I determined this is a good time to use my life splinterlineup.
image.png

Round 1: The lineups.

My opponent is also using the life splinter but went with dual attacks with magic and ranged. My lineup is primarily focused on ranged attacks. He has a plus 1 hp summoner, while mine is plus 1 ranged attack. While im focused on offense, opponents lineup is balanced. We both used time mage to slow down the speed, And we also both have truthspeaker to provide armor bonuses.
image.png

One costly mistake that my opponent made is placing a ranged attack in the second position. I think he is trying to protect his truth speaker from going down easily. My high damage made quick work of his first and second position cards which you can see below before the first round has even ended.
image.png

Round 2: Strong and Steady

The beginning of the second round still sees me with a complete lineup. I also have a secondary tank even if my primary goes down this round. My three offensive cards are still doing maximum damage at this point and has not sustained any damage at all.
image.png

Round 3: Going in for the kill

Surprisingly my Pelacor Courier is still alive at this stage. It avoided an attack from the previous round because it has the flying ability. I made a solid front line choice for this match. From this point on it's just a matter of destroying all units that my opponent has left on the field. My pelacor arbalest is the mvp of this match as it has taken out many of my opponents units due to its double strike ability.
image.png

image.png

Aaanddd there you have it. See you again on the next one. If you have any questions about this build or any suggestions and feedbacks just leave a comment below.

If you find this blog useful feel free to give it a thumbs up.

Sort:  

Congratulations @beerbod! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!