Splinterlands Earnings Review

in Splinterlands3 years ago

👉 Hey guys today i'll share with you how much i've made from playing splinterlands after 2 months. I'd like to give beginners and newcomers an idea on how much they could earn from a free to play players perspective. This is also my entry for this weeks social media challenge post

image.png

image.png

Dark Energy Crystal

image.png
At this moment i've got 8077 DEC's after 2 months of playing. On average i spend around 200 DEC per day for renting and buying cards.

image.png
Current exchange rate places my earnings at 61 US Dollars. Definitely not bad for a game which only asked for a $10 investment.

image.png

Cards

image.png

image.png
Above is a snapshot of the epic and rare cards that i own. I also have a couple of gold foil commons. It's pretty hard to go through all the prices but doing some quick maths. I am confident that my collection value is worth more than 110 dollars.

image.png
just a quick disclaimer: i'm not planning to sell any of the cards or dec's that i have. i just wanted to make this post to see how far i've come. and on another note i am confident that these prices would still continue to go up in the months to come

image.png

HIVE Wallet

Aside from playing the game itself, i also create blogs, artwork and guides or articles in the hive chain. This gives me additional earnings.
My Primary wallet has 15 dollars

image.png

While my tokens are worth around 15$ too

image.png

image.png

all in all i've made a total of around 200 USD. Now i know that this doesn't seem lilke a lot of money, but if you've invested more into this game you can easily triple the amount of earnings that i have. and again for a free to play player i'm actually impressed with this kind of returns

image.png

What do you think? If you want to play the game you can register using my link below:
https://splinterlands.com?ref=beerbod

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Good to see that you are enjoying your journey with Splinterlands

In my opinion, yours is the perfect approach. You are about a month ahead of me in time and I'm on my way to earning a bit on Hive with blogs and especially in Splinterlands too. I am so happy, to have found Hive and thereby Splinterlands.
Let's see, where we are in a year from now. Those humble beginnings are in the rearview mirror then and we will sit on some serious cash :o).

Thanks for the positive words bro. Yeah i do believe everyone starts small somewhere. One thing i wasnt able to include here was my sps points which is another added stream of income. Doesnt matter how small it is for now as its potential for growth is totally there.

Right, and staking rates are still very good. My small amoung initially is grown to about 22 SPS an I am on the verge of 1 SPS per day. I started with 0,01 or something like that :o)

Congratulations @beerbod! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!