Splinterlands Social Media Challenge - Battle Analysis

in Splinterlands10 months ago

We're going back to basics in this battle analysis. A ruleset where all monster abilities are disabled.
image.png

Start playing splinterlands and earn crypto. Sign up and purchase a spellbook. Use my code: https://splinterlands.com?ref=beerbod

image.png

Full match can be seen here: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_373296fc64441b0eb52e2d1294125994&ref=beerbod

Obsidian vs General Sloan

This match being a back to basics battle will have all monsters lose their abilities making the choice of summoners critical in the outcome of the match. My opponent decided to pick general sloan which gives +1 damage to all ranged monsters. While I've chosen Obsdian to give plus one magic damage.
image.png

The Lineup

My 6 monster lineup consists of Unicorn Mustang as my tank, mycelic morphoid as my secondary tank, and chaos agent as another off tank. I decided to go with high hp and high magic damage lineup. To deal magic damage would be the mycelic slipspawn, the regal peryton and the khmer princess all positioned in the back so i would be able to deal continuous damage while my tanks soak up the damage.
The opponent has the shieldbreaker as a tank, parasitic growth as the secondary melee monster. Elven mystic to deal magic damage. And Venari Marksrat, Loan Boatman and Xenith archer to deal their boosted ranged damage.
image.png

Round 1

The first round ended with zero casualties. As expected both tanks received a lot of damage and is equally left with 2 health points . On to the 2nd round.
image.png

Round 2

Opening the second round sees my regal peryton deal damage to the shieldbreaker eliminating it from field of battle. The high speed of this summon is a key advantage allowing it to attack first.
image.png

By the third turn, the unicorn mustang attacks and sends the parasitic growth into the graveyard before it does any damage. My tank continues to survive due to its high speed of 4 and I already have significant advantage with my lilneup still all alive while the opponent is left with 4 monsters.
image.png

The sixth turn of the second round, my unicorn mustang tank is still left with 1 hp. the Elven mystic is eliminated from play by my Mycelic Spawn. This will cause Venari Marksrat to move into first position not allowing it to attack. I have tremendous lead at this stage and should have ease finishing off the rest of my opponents summons.
image.png

Towards the end of the secound round while my uncorn mustang was already taken out. I still have the mycelic morphoid moving into first position. The only attacking monster left is the xenith archer. The khmer princess took out the Venari Marksrat in one attack and the lone boatman won't be able to attack from the first position.
image.png

Round 3

The xenith archer was able to take out the mycelic morphoid from the previous round. Chaos agent takes first position and it was an easy cleanup from then. Both the mycelic slipspawn and regal pertyons attacks managed to eliminate from play the loan boatman. The finishing blow was delivered once again by the khmer princess on the xenith archer.
image.png

image.png

There you have it for this weeks battle analysis. Thanks for taking time to read through and hope you've learned something useful.

Follow me for more splinterlands guides and topics and as well as artwork.

If you have any questions about splinterlands in general then leave a comment below. I will be sure to get back to you.

If you find this guide helpful, help me back by giving this post a thumbs up.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord