Twilight Basilisk

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Fierce Beast Twilight Basilisk

image.png
I decided to recreate my own rendition of twilight basilisk and putting more emphasis on it's facial features and creating it more of a humanoid.

image.png
If you haven't played splinterlands yet then you're missing out a lot. Use my referral code and purchase your spellbook and start earning: https://splinterlands.com?ref=beerbod

image.png

Overview

Below is the original artwork for twilight basilisk. This is a rare monster from the dragon splinter. While widely considered as part of the snake family, according to lore it is also considered as part of the Dragon family as its distant relative.
image.png

image.png

Art Progression

This rendition is made using my iPad thru the ProCreate App. To summarize the progress, I started by creating a pencil outlline, creating solid colored outlines then applying base colors and finally shading and blending. You can see the full art completion below:

image.png

image.png

image.png

Splinterlands Card

Before we proceed, I'd like to give my insights on this card. Compared to the rest, this is not a monster that is usually summoned in battles. This rare dragon monster has select use cases and for me is best used in all meleee battles due to it's reach ability. It can also have an additional armor when summoned by Drake of Arnhak, making it an effective off tank from the second position.
image.png

now back to the art progression
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Market Watch

This card currently sells for $0.58 at level 1. At the moment 122,184 are in circulation. While its not a highly sought after card i prefer to have this as part of my collection. Upgrading to level 5 grants it the stun ability which will allow it to shine.
image.png

image.png

Aandd there you have it. This is also my entry for splinterlands art challenge week 165. Feel free to support me in this contest by giving it a thumbs up.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859