What The Mushroom Seer

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Mushroom Seer Mash up

image.png
I wanted to recreate Mushroom Seer to make it more vibrant and full of colors. If you're a sneakerhead then you would know the "What the" colorway of Nike sneakers. It mashes up different themes colorways and inspirations. I applied this concept into this digital art creating a definitely unique and vibrant version of this monster.

image.png
This digital drawing is inspired by the splinterlands creature mushroom seer. It is a rare unit from the Earth splinter and is a great utility card when going up against magic heavy lineups. It's silence ability reduces magic damage of all enemies. And from level 5 will gain the poison ability inflicting more damage to your enemies. For just 5 mana you get a monster that has 2 magic damage with 3 health. It's very cost efficient and can definitely turn the battle in your favor is used correctly.
image.png

image.png
Before we proceed I'd like to show you my recent pulls from opening a gladius pack. It's a very good draw as i was able to get 2 rare gladiators from this pack. Liza Fox and Palidron Rakk

If guild wars are more your thing then splinterlands is for you. You can sign up using my link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=beerbod
image.png

image.png

Art Progression

This digital portrait was done thru the iPad device. I used the application Procreate which provides me the tools I need. From the screenshots below; you would see me start of a pencil sketch from a blank layer. Then on a different layer I started tracing this outlines to create one solid pen marks. Adding more layers allowed me to apply base colors at a time. Then using paint and airbrush i finished of with light and shadows and color blending and lastly the background.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
Here i started to add unique trippy details like a clock faced eyeball in the main eye and many more eyeballs beside it.
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
I tried to switch out on different color blends and combinations to make it as bright as possible
image.png

image.png

And the finished art

image.png

image.png

Thanks for making it until the end. Follow me for more splinterlands art and illustrations.

If you have any questions about this drawing or splinterlands in general then just leave a comment below and I'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Show your support by giving this post a thumbs up.

Sort:  

Nice!

This is what you see after the Mushroom Seer uses his shrooms to Silence you. Hehe

!PIZZA

Hahaha. Yeah its that psychedelic effect.

That's exactly how I reckon it works. 🤣🤣🤣

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Wow, Woodstock Mushroom Seer! It's by far one of my favourite cards.

i don't own one yet but i make sure to rent it. ill be making a purchase in the future.