Splinterlands Art Contest Week 289!-My version GOBALANO SOLDIER.

in Splinterlands17 days ago

GOBALANO SOLDIER.png

beluhan19.gif

  • Hello friends from the @splinterlands community, I come to share with you my entry to the contest number 289 with my version of GOBALANO SOLDIER, I liked the concept of the character and I wanted to make my version taking the art of the card as a reference, perform a different pose a little more dynamic using a different color technique I managed to finish my work, I hope you like it as much as I do and below I will show you the steps I followed.

  • Hola amigos de la comunidad de @splinterlands vengo a compartir con ustedes mi entrada al concurso numero 289 con mi versión de GOBALANO SOLDIER, me gusto el concepto del personaje y quise realizar mi versión tomando como referencia el arte de la carta realice un pose diferente un poco mas dinámica utilizando una técnica diferente de color logre terminar mi trabajo, espero les guste tanto como a mi y a continuacion les enseño los pasos que seguí.

PROCESS

In the first layer I made the sketch of my drawing, I wanted to make a more dynamic pose to the art of the card, so I made it as if I were going to hit something, after making the sketch I cleaned the lines using the eraser tool, already finished. Cleaning the lines was ready to add the other details such as the base color, shadows and lights.

  • En una primera capa realice el boceto de mi dibujo, quise hacer una pose mas dinámica al arte de la carta, asa que la realice como si fuera a batear algo , luego de realizar el boceto limpie las líneas usando la herramienta borrador, ya terminado de limpiar las líneas estaba listo para agregar los demás detalles como son el color base las sombras y luces.

image.png

Add the base color of our character using the colors on the card as a reference, after applying them in each corresponding area, you are ready to add the shadows called cell shading to give a little depth to our drawing.

  • Agregue el color base de nuestro personaje usando como referencia los colores de la carta, luego de aplicarlos en cada zona correspondiente, esta listo para agregar las sombras llamadas cell shading para dar un poco de profundidad a nuestro dibujo.

image.png

image.png

Then to try a tool that I have not used much and this is the airbrush, I used another different layer to apply these shadows without affecting the ones that are already made, giving an effect that I liked, then I added another darker tone to create more depth, then I added a few touches of light to make the colors stand out a little more.

  • Luego para probar una herramienta que no he usado mucho y esta es el aerógrafo use otra capa diferente para aplicar estas sombras sin que afectara las que ya están echas dando un efecto que me gusto luego agregue otro tono mas oscuro para crear mas profundidad, luego agregue unos toques de luz para hacer resaltar un poco mas los colores.

image.png

image.png

image.png

To finish, I made a light background so that the character stood out even more, and this was the result of my version of GOBALANO SOLDIER, I had a lot of fun making this character since I liked the concept of it, I find it very cool that he looks like a villain from some anime series, I hope you like it as much as I do and we'll see you in a next post, thank you very much.

  • Para finalizar hice un fondo claro para que el personaje resaltara aun mas, y este fue el resultado de mi versión de GOBALANO SOLDIER, me diverti mucho realizando este personaje ya que me gusto el concepto de este, me resulta muy genial que parezca un villano de alguna serie de anime, espero te guste tanto como a mi y nos leemos en un próximo post, muchas gracias.

image.png

All the images with captures made by me.
Todas las imágenes realizadas por mi.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR READING.
MUCHAS GRACIAS POR LEER

image.png

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT