You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to the Splinterlands Community

in Splinterlands17 days ago

Thx homie! It’s a tough crowd to please in general but especially when things are red for extended periods. I understand frustrations from folks…I just am completely over the passive aggressive or simply…aggressive approach, to airing those grievances.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's not a good look.

It's tough though, you know that anyone with a huge passion for something can go so sour on that thing, we see it in fans all the time, but I feel like this has an extra bitterness because of the money involved (especially if people thought of it as an investment that might improve their life).

Maybe we need a spot on Discord or something where people can complain bitterly, that's away from public view? I'm not sure, but the Mav chat is not a fun place to be.

Yeah, when $$$ I’d involved, it seems to change the dynamic a bit. I get that, and people are down. Hell, I’m down…a lot. Lol. But I knew the risks going in and still 100% believe we will see better days ahead.

What’s strange to me is that in the past few months, I’ve been more bullish than ever…feeling really good about the overall plan in which we are tackling shit. So to see so much anger from so many kinda baffled me.

I guess folks don’t want honest real development…yes…even if very slow. They seem to just want to make money at all costs.