Two New Hats 4 One Ugly Dude!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

At 42, I gotta say that I still have a decent mop on my head. Most of my friends are going bald or at least thinning a ton by this point…yet here I am with a full head of hair on my ugly noggin. Sad part is that I have never really had a hair style that I liked. It’s probably the reason I rock hats a bunch. Half the time it’s just easier to pop on a cap and go about my day…which leads me to this post where I’m going to show off my 2 new favorites.

I got this one for Christmas so I’m a little late in sharing, but here we have my Hive hat…or beanie. I asked for Grey as it is pretty neutral and would match with pretty much anything. This bad boy came from a seller on Etsy and is super comfy.

82814147-D281-408E-ADDE-C1EDBBD77881.jpeg

If interested, you can snag one of these mofo’s here…

https://www.etsy.com/listing/1113930526/hive-crypto-hat-embroidered-beanie-hive

I also needed a new cap as well, and felt I wanted to represent something I really enjoyed a bit. After seeing the great @nateaguila rocking one of these on the Splinterlands Town Hall’s week after week…it was drilled into my head subliminally and I succumbed to the pressure.

So I snagged one of these fancy Splinterlands Battle Mage caps to see if it would help make me not as disgusting of a human. I have a stupid fat head so I got the largest size available, and I must say that it’s a comfy wear. It’s a super sharp cap with deep blacks and it just pops well…even on ugly humans as seen here!!!

026FF399-79B5-4ABD-A363-337D28830071.jpeg

I tried my best “Sexy Nate” but instead got “Scary Blewitt”. I tried folks…and that’s what’s important. If you want to be sexy (or scary) as well, you can snag one of these delicious head coverings below.

https://blockstyle.io/collections/splinterlands/products/splinterlands-battle-mage-structured-twill-cap?variant=37733579128991

Now go people…cover your misshaped gourds immediately with one of these and feel good representing your shared passion while not scaring children anymore. At least that’s what I tell myself…

Blewitt

Sort:  

Nice! You definitely look sexier/scarier with a Splinterlands cap!

It should seriously be a warning in the description when ordering.

WARNING

Humans wearing Battle Mage caps may appear sexier.

But scaring children is one of the few things which still brings a spark of joy into my blackened soul!

It is quite the thrill.

Apparently I'm not doing it right. Youth librarian Miss M.'s kids seem to adore me. It's weird.

Well…kids are generally dumb and are terrible judges of character….if that makes ya feel any better. 😜

Nice hats. I have an eSt--m hat from St--mfest as well as assorted shirts. Only got one Hive shirt so far. I've seen various Hive people selling merch, so I may buy some, especially if I can pay with crypto.

Yeah I have 3 friggin Steem shirts…one from Krakow. Have t gotten rid of em yet but I won’t wear them anymore. Shame as I loved the one from Steemfest. Get some Hive gear!!!