Splinterlands Land Expansion: Do You Have the Cards You Need? Reflections from a newer player

in Splinterlandslast year

What cards do YOU have in your collection to work land

Reflections from a "newer player" with some ok cards and 2 plots


BLINGIT.png

Splinterlands has just released its new whitepaper detailing the card requirements for working the land plots inside the game. This highly anticipated feature that will allows to earn additional rewards by using their cards to generate resources on their land.

Its way over my head at the moment and im trying to catch up on all the details due to life getting in the way.

However, there's a catch - players will need specific cards at high levels and in GF wherever possible, to maximize their production, and the majority of players may not have the cards they need. Even the most dedicated Splinterlands whales might be struggling, as they need the rare and highly sought-after Gold Foil (GF) cards to play brawls, play the game AND maximize their accounts on the land.

https://splinterlands.gitbook.io/the-secret-of-praetoria/production-points/production-points

Screenshot 2023-03-19 085337.png

Personally, I was lucky enough to start buying GF cards early on, and I now have a few max level GF common and rare cards I can use, as well as a GF level 4 epic uraeus card. However, I only have two legendary RF cards that I can use, and in total, I have about 5 GF legendary cards with just 5 BCX in total. These are all singles, and i really need most of them to play my GF brawls.

I have two land plots, which means I need 10 cards to maximize my production.

I am somewhat glad i only have 2 plots... as i WILL NOT be able to afford more cards to man then properly especially with all the DEC that will be needed. I DON"T HAVE THE DEC. i DID have the DEC last week but i spend like $300k of DEC on card... lol lol lol... MUCH better to have put more fiat i i think. lol Now considering the need to buy some more DEC???

I suspect that many other players will find themselves in a similar situation, with only a handful of high-level cards to work with. While older players may have more cards, it's worth remembering that they've invested more time and resources into the game. As a newer player, I can't really complain too much. Most of these whales have bought many many land plots so their cards, while AWESOME, will be spread much more thinly over their land. There are a few with massive collections... "waves at Matt" but this is not the case for most of us players.

Overall, it'll be interesting to see how the land expansion plays out and how players adapt to the new card requirements. I suspect that there will be a lot of trading and buying and selling of cards as players try to maximize their production and compete with others in the game. Especially as yo find out WHAT land you have and which SPLINTER of cards you need. As we don;t know that yet.

If you're a Splinterlands player, it's definitely worth taking a closer look at the new whitepaper and thinking about whether you have the cards you need to succeed in the land expansion.

https://splinterlands.gitbook.io/the-secret-of-praetoria/

QUESTION:

HOW MUCH DEC AM I GONNA NEED??? because i DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH!!!

ffffhj.png

Sort:  

I have all the cards I need to work my land. I have no land 🤣

well...lol.. not SUPER helpful... lol lol... i'm looking forward to seeing how it goes... no doubt i will get shit plots.. lol

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord