Magi Necrosi - Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 169

in Splinterlands2 years ago

framed.jpg

This is my entry to Splinterlands Art Contest for Week 169. I really enjoy seeing all the artwork that the talented folk here in Splinterlands come up with. I'm nowhere in the league of the winning bunch, but I have fun picking a character and attempting a digital drawing.

Magi Necrosi is one of my favorite new Chaos League characters. Here is his lore page, which is what I used to base my drawing from:

image.png

He's one of the first cards that I leveled up to Max after opening my purchased Chaos League Packs. In addition to having Snipe, Oppress, and Stun - which are already darn good abilities, he has one of the newly added abilities - Camouflage! This means he cannot be targeted for attacks unless he is in the first position.

As required by the contest rules I captured a couple of the images of my work as I progressed. There's not too much to explain, since I am only manually drawing and coloring. I wish I knew how to do the fantastic digital art that the weekly winners have been submitting!

First outline:
magi draft 1.png

Three quarters of the way done:
half way.png

Thanks @splinterlands for sponsoring this fun weekly contest!

thealliance_heart.png

alliance banner.png

PIMP graphic.png

KNoz79cGRt59F26ze6eP2tUxiihBmkfXYo9w7DDKsQPNkNhkUqF9FjD9GHUyFiYcXWdH2ADpn47sAEk15XwKttojSHKQ6x4gvtZJ18Bd9YWcK1euPdX447jKfDNcNU9sBi6SPiU7NEn1xdUbh6N7XFEeD4r3cHsGvfVcXPH5J4ZGFeUd2spU9vgBMKiqSV2uQaxTaqeQBHG3V.png

TEAMUSAhive_footer_blueeyes.jpg

inner.gif

image.png

Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, share and curate content and earn cryptocurrency that is growing in value. Sign up for an account at Sign up for Hive.

Sort:  

Very nice @blueeyes8960! I did the same character this week, yours looks way better then mine, keep up the great work!

I hardly think that my lowly drawing beats out your animation! It's cool that we did both did the same character this week, lol.

That card is a gem and your artwork is pretty cool!

Yeah Magi is one of my favorite new cards!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @crypt-skip.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Dear @blueeyes8960,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!