My All Time Highest Rating!

in Splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

image.png

I joined the Splinterland battleground at the beginning of the year with the basic pack of cards and I've REALLY ENJOYED learning the game and growing my army.

There is so much more to the game that appears at first glance and I find the constant quest for the perfect team to be an interesting challenge. It definitely adds to the challenge to have the rules of engagement change for each battle. And thanks to @theallianace for allowing me to join their ALLIANCE GUILD! They're a great group of pro-battlers and we all earn more DEC by building our alliance.

I'm very pleased and excited that Splinterlands made the move to HIVE, I know it was a huge undertaking to make the move, but it was definitely the right one. I've taken much of my power down on STEEM and moved it directly to Splinterlands to improve my holdings. This has been especially helpful since my usual path of DUMPING MY STEEM has been to send it to Bittrex and sell for Bitcoin or more HIVE. But while the exchanges are still trading STEEM they have never opened back up the wallet functions to deposit STEEM after their contentious STEEM-stealing last HF. So no way to get it there and sell it.

Thanks, Splinterlands, for continuing to allow us to use our STEEM to make purchases!

image.png

Lord Arianthus is my most recent purchase. I was getting tired of getting my team's butt kicked by him and finally acquired one for myself. I haven't made it up to level 3 yet - as you can see he runs about $10 a card and I'm gong to have to win a few more battles before investing in the next couple of cards.

I love that I can consider my "battle team" to be an investment and not just spent money. And I love how the game is supporting the HIVE blockchain now.

text15.png

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSizzfjNdte3WjDpJwa9mk6TFQtnVQ1y9b9KfhHWUQzbnDePQPwDzSpLPH9Ny2NPEuJDfL.png

KNoz79cGRt59F26ze6eP2tUxiihBmkfXYo9w7DDKsQPNkNhkUqF9FjD9GHUyFiYcXWdH2ADpn47sAEk15XwKttojSHKQ6x4gvtZJ18Bd9YWcK1euPdX447jKfDNcNU9sBi6SPiU7NEn1xdUbh6N7XFEeD4r3cHsGvfVcXPH5J4ZGFeUd2spU9vgBMKiqSV2uQaxTaqeQBHG3V.png

TEAMUSAhive_footer_blueeyes.jpg

inner.gif

image.png

Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, share and curate content and earn cryptocurrency that is growing in value. Sign up for an account at Sign up for Hive.

image.png

Sort:  

You have achieved a lot on Splinterlands! I'm at almost the same rating and my highest rating is just short of 4000, But it took me over 9000 Battles to work my way up to where I am. I haven't bought any cards from the market, but I did invest in some of the fundraisers.

By the way, you can buy Hivep on steem-engine with steemp, then withdraw that as Hive right to your Hive wallet. And then you can move some Hive to Bittrex and sell it for BTC since Hive deposits are open there. I've done both of those things. Note that the memo used to move Hive to Bittrex is different from the one you used for Steem, so make a Hive wallet on Bittrex first and get the memo you will need for the deposit. Hope that helps. I'm here if you have questions on these token conversions. :)

Hey @kenny-crane! Thanks for the advice on selling my STEEM. I figured out I could use the Hive engine and already sold it for HIVE. I powered up quite a bit and still have some in liquid HIVE while trying to decide if I want to hang on to it for awhile or send it to Bittrex for BTC purchase. I still have a few more STEEM power downs coming :)
How's things been with you, I don't see many posts of yours, I see you're doing a lot of curating. Hope you've stayed healthy and not too bored during all this social distancing!

Glad you were able to go from Steem to Hive on hive-engine. I saw steem-swap on there, but didn't try using it. I think I'm done with Steem powerdowns, for now. Keeping about 10k SP because its a nice round number and no one knows what will happen once all the people who are running for the exits have nothing left in Steem. It's possible the price rises because JS can singlehandedly influence the price, and because some investors may like the 4 week power down. So I'm staying in the Steem game, for now.

I haven't been posting much, just the occasional actifit post. I still have plans for my @nftwav project and hope to move it to Hive and take it to the next phase on my roadmap. Stay tuned!

I am still healthy and I don't know anyone affected by the virus, luckily. WVB has started! We played the last 2 Sundays and I'm looking forward to week 3. I'm conscious of social distancing and I don't get too close even at events like WVB. I haven't been out to many other places besides the food store, and I always wear a mask there. My county only has 1 in 200 people with the virus and the concentration seems to be on a different part of town from where I am. I hope you and yours stay healthy too!

I'm glad to hear you're doing well! And man oh man wish I could play some WVB. It's been especially hot and muggy here already. We've had 20+ cases in our small town of 7,000 and they still aren't allowing inside dining and the pool hasn't opened. Haven't seen my grandkids since Feb 😩 but other than that we're staying sane. We'd planned on attending @thealliance Block Party in New York which was supposed to be in a couple of weeks, but it was cancelled.