SPLINTERLANDS 6 YEAR ANNIVERSARY!!

in Splinterlandslast month (edited)

Congratulations Splinterlands on your 6th Anniversary! A lot has happened, a lot has changed, there have been ups and there have been downs! You have weathered the storm! Congratulations also to the Splinterlands community! You have seen all that has happened and all that has changed. Some things have been positive and some things have been negative. You have weathered the storm, too! Some players have thrown the towel with all the changes and have left the game but most of you are still here. Congratulations to everyone for hanging in there and all the best in the coming bull market! May luck and fortune be with us all!

In this week's Social Media Challenge, we are talking about our Splinterlands journey. After 6 years, I must say, that I am not happy with all the things that have changed but I am still a believer! Here is my journey:

image.png

logo.png

Discovery of Splinterlands

I discovered Splinterlands through token farming on Pancake Swap. I had a bunch of SPS without knowing what they were for. I knew it was a game but it took me several attempts to get into it and actually start playing it. It was a rocky road at first, because I was not a gamer and didn’t have much patience to learn the ropes and find my way around. I haven’t look back since!

image.png

Duration of Participation

I have been playing Splinterlands since August 2021, so roughly about two and a half years.

image.png

Time Spent in Splinterlands

I used to play Splinterlands every day, religiously. I was hooked on getting loot chests, accumulating SPS and DEC and opening packs. I am sorry to say, that since the new reward system, I have lost interest in following the season and the end of season has also become an anti-climax for me. Things are not the same without loot chests. The Notes from the last Town Hall said, that a kind of loot chest will be reintroduced with the next maintenance. Obviously the devs have heard all the complaints from the Splinterlands community. Good on you guys, it means that I will play more again!

image.png

Accomplishments

My biggest accomplishment in Splinterlands is having built a good Chaos Legion deck all round. Most of my splinters are well built and about 60-70% of my cards are at max level. I have also been able to consistently play in Diamond League for some time now and play in a tier 4 guild. That is all pretty cool!

image.png

Upcoming Goals

I have several upcoming goals. First of all, I want to work my way up to tier 5 together with my guild. That is the ultimate goal. I would also like to get some more Untamed cards and level them up for diamond league and I would like to generally play more in modern league and eventually get rid of the bot.

image.png

Advice to Beginners

My advice to young players is to get a good bronze or silver deck and learn the game by playing Modern League. SPS is cheap to rent, so I wouldn’t go out there and buy any, although it is dirt cheap at the moment. Of course, I also advise to get into a guild asap and watch some Youtube content on Splinterlands. Another thing that is good for beginners is to start blogging on PeakD. This way you learn about the game, improve your gameplay by reading other people's posts and most of all, you get some HIVE with which you can buy and rent cards.

image.png

Summary

Although I am not entrirely happy with all the changes in the game over the years, my overall experience with Splinterlands remains highly positive.

Splinterlands has impacted and influenced my life in a major way. It turned me from someone who disliked video games into an active gamer. The game also got me more interested in crypto, NFTs and digital assets in general. Splinterlands also got me into using discord and playing in guilds.

image.png

WHAT IS SPLINTERLANDS?

Splinterlands is an autobattle digital card game on the Hive blockchain. The playing cards are NFTs, therefore they belong to you and you can trade, transfer or delegate them as you please. All you need to move cards and other ingame assets around is a Hive Keychain login. There are three types of battles you can play: ranked battles, brawls and tournaments. Every battle you win brings rewards, including SPS and/or loot chests containing cards, potions, packs and merits. The ingame currency is DEC and the governance token is SPS. For gladiator packs you need to earn merits through brawls and loot chests. Tournaments can bring you stacks of SPS if you play well. There are several third party card markets, including Peakmonsters.com and the best places to learn to play are PeakD and YouTube.

You haven't played before? Click HERE to get started!

image.png

Title image background from behance.net

All images and linebreaks belong to

Logo splinterlands2.png

Sort:  

Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thank you for your offer!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121