AMAZING PULL! - FIRST CHAOS LEGION PACK OPENING.

Hi Everyone,

Went on a little holiday break but going to get back into posting again!

Today we've got my first ever pack opening and boy was it way better than I expected!


Screen Shot 2021-12-27 at 4.22.41 PM.png


First off have to give a huge shoutout to the splinterlands community and everyone who has done giveaways, I received this pack as a gift. I would not have been able to get a pack otherwise and am extremely grateful!

image.png

Just goes to show participating in the community pays off!

I woke up ready to open my pack and first made sure I had enough potions. Luckily from grinding the daily quests I had stored up more than enough!

Screen Shot 2021-12-26 at 12.40.38 PM.png


Should I open it?

This thought ran through my mind. A pack being held not only could go up in value significantly but also provides 300 Airdrop points which for me is a significant portion as you can see...

Screen Shot 2021-12-26 at 12.40.55 PM.png

The pack is just under half my airdrop points at 300 and with a usual pack containing 4 commons and 1 rare I would be looking at extra Collection Power of 40.


I decided I would open it being in the holiday spirit but set my expectations at getting the bare minimum from the pack which even that would still be a huge addition for me.

What I was not expecting is exactly what occured about 3 minuets later...


OPENING THE PACK

Here's a screen shot of the amazing animation that happens when you open the pack. Credit to the Splinterlands team for this!!

Screen Shot 2021-12-26 at 12.42.12 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-12-26 at 12.42.38 PM.png

As you can see the first card had no background highlight as the first of my many expected commons was recieved. SILENT SHA-VI a pretty good death common card so I was quite happy. The second card also had no border so another common it was.

Screen Shot 2021-12-26 at 12.43.06 PM.png

RIFTWING another death card this one good for earthquake, noxious fumes and many other matchups in low to mid mana matches.
Screen Shot 2021-12-26 at 12.43.17 PM.png



THE THIRD CARD

Screen Shot 2021-12-26 at 12.43.34 PM.png

In case it wasn't close or clear enough.

Screen Shot 2021-12-27 at 4.52.50 PM.png

THAT IS A LEGENDARY GLOW!

At this point I was already so excited just watching the card shake I did not know which one to hope for. Anything of them already far exceeds any card I currently have......The Summoner: QUIX THE DEVIOUS

Screen Shot 2021-12-26 at 12.44.29 PM.png

As a summoner it tops the value of Chaos Legion at the moment and is very effective as a dragon summoner with endless utility.

Talk about lucky this one card has a CP of 500, more than the 300 airdrop points I was originally getting just from the pack.

My next pull was a common SCAVO HIRELING very effective in non magic battles or when magic is forced to hit armor due to the ruleset.

Screen Shot 2021-12-26 at 12.44.52 PM.png

I could see the blue glow on the last card still feeling a high from the legendary but so happy to get a rare TIME MAGE.

A very effective life splinter monster that can often stay alive due to its slow effect and 4 speed at level 1.

Screen Shot 2021-12-26 at 12.45.04 PM.png




That finishes off my pack opening. This was an unexpected amazing result. Did not get any gold foils but the legendary is more than I could ask for!


My new total airdrop points went from 706 to 945! With a 535 Collection Power boost.

Screen Shot 2021-12-27 at 5.21.13 PM.png


Thanks for reading, I hope to be able to open more packs in the future. I haven't even had a chance to use Quix yet in a battle 😂.

Follow for Splinterlands Content and many of my fun Ideas!
@brojustaverage
Referral Link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=brojustaverage

Sort:  

Congratulations on your Quix the Devious pull!

Man... the first try... so lucky!

Congratulations @brojustaverage! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a great Summoner! Congrats! ~@clove71

Thanks a ton! Also really appreciate the reblog @clove71 🤗