✴️Protect the Life's Lives✴️ - Share Your Battle Challenge

Hey Everyone


This is the second challenge I have taken part in where I did not have the actual card for the challenge as this week it is the Spineback Turtle.

I decided instead to make it a challenge of Protecting the Life's Lives.

The extra goal of this challenge is to win without having any deaths on my side.

I get one attempt win or loss. My record before this is 2-1 in these battle challenges, read on to see what happens this time...


Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 1.09.25 AM.png


The Battle!


  • The Ruleset

image.png

I have to say I do think this ruleset was a little lucky since life has some great lower cost cards and my opponent could only use death, life, or fire.


Knowing that my life team would not be heavy hitting but would need to survive due to this challenge I set meant that MOTHER KHALA was the right summoner for the job at just 3 cost in this low mana battle.

Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 1.38.36 AM.png


Now that the summoner was decided I had 11 mana to fill out the rest of the team. Once again due to the challenge I put the TRUTHSPEAKER into my team so I could get the protect ability to give all the monsters +2 armour.

Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 1.43.50 AM.png

Now this means I have 8 mana left and I currently have 0 damage being dealt.


In order to fix this problem I decided I would use one of my favourite life cards.... TIME MAGE

Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 1.49.16 AM.png

With the slow ability at level 1 and 4 speed not only will I attack first but there is a chance the enemy will miss an attack or two.


Now with just 4 mana left I need more damage. I decided to focus on opportunity as with a low mana matchup it is rare so someone to use many positional cards that can withstand opportunity hits.

I have 2 cards that fit that description perfectly... CELESTIAL HARPY

Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 1.49.31 AM.png

And... BATTERING RAM
Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 1.49.58 AM.png

Battering Ram is reduced to 1 speed as I don't have a levelled up summoner but that is still enough.


THE RESULTS

Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 1.02.00 AM.png

Right away I noticed the enemy did not have a lot of back row health which meant unless I missed most of my hits, I would take out their back row before they could take out any of mine.

Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 2.08.10 AM.png

Towards the end of Round 1, I realized I was going to achieve my challenge goal, winning without losing a single member as the magic attack would avoid being blocked their effect and armour.

Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 1.02.52 AM.png

You can watch the battle here: Protect the Life's Lives Challenge


This challenge was a ton of fun, I may try to do it again.
My Record is now 3 wins and 1 loss in these challenges. 😊

Thanks for reading and hope you enjoyed my battle, follow for more awesome content and let me know what you want to see next!
@brojustaverage
Referral Link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=brojustaverage

Sort:  

Congratulations @brojustaverage! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121