Share Your Battle Challenge: Animated Corpse - A New Strategy

Hi Everyone,

I took an odd approach to this weeks share your battle challenge, I decided it would be a one attempt challenge and I would show the results whether I won or lost the battle.

image.png

The challenge I made for myself was to use a unique death team that I had 
not tried before. 

In order to make my team I first had to find out;

  • The mana cap.
  • The opponents past teams.
  • Which summoner to use.
  • Decide where I would place the animated corpse.
With these in mind I queued up for battle. 
  1. The mana cap was set to 19

  2. They had played death most commonly in the past, leading me to believe that it was going to be a long fought battle thus I responded with the death team of my own choosing Zintar Mortalis as my summoner.

This may have been a mistake. The key for my team was having the animated corpse
bring up the rear to take any sneak damage which is often used in death teams. 

Here is the battle Link to Watch!
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_434fe143db630ce7ec4d81259446ed7f&ref=brojustaverage

Screen Shot 2021-12-02 at 3.10.34 PM.png
It was essential that the Twisted Jester survived and my opponent caught me off guard using a second snipe character.

This ended up being the decisive change in our battle as once my Jester 
was taken out both teams went the distance only for me to lose to fatigue.

If I were to fight again I would potentially use the other death summoner to reduce the effectiveness of the other teams Twisted Jester as it is used commonly.



Now that the battle is over lets talk about the card - Animated Corpse.

As a newer player this was actually my first time using the card in battle. 

I had always opted for the 1 higher mana cost Haunted Spirit due to its;

  • 1 greater speed
  • 1 greater health
  • healing ability

Which all outdo the Animated Corpse.

Screen Shot 2021-12-02 at 3.01.23 PM.png

The card does gain its ability at level 4 being a 4 mana cost 
with 7 health and void. This can have its upside although it is 
stuck in between being a tank and low cost - few hit absorber.

I believe the cards backstory has the potential to continue to grow as it may not just be one corpse but the 'animated corpse' of all the ones to fall in Splinterlands battles. This concept amuses me and makes the death splinter as a whole quite intriguing as the lore continues to be developed.

Thanks for reading and hope you enjoyed my battle!
@brojustaverage
Referral Link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=brojustaverage