Opening my first 5 Splinterlands Chaos Legion packs 🤩

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Hey everyone,

I have been waiting to open my Chaos Legion packs for like forever and I was so hyped to finally see what cards I would receive. All the talking about it, streams and promo material increased my excitement a lot. And now it was time to open the packs...

chaos+legion.png

Source

My packs

I've bought 2 packs in the pre-sale for ~ $24 each ($4 for the pack and about $20 for the VOUCHER token) which was quite a lot. That's why I haven't bought more (yet) but I will definitely buy more in this phase of the sale. 2 packs gave me a 4% chance for the exclusive Dr. Blight airdrop card - which i didn't get 😥 Well, it was just a 4% chance, so I wasn't expecting to get one but it's still kinda sad.

I also received 2 packs from @splinternews / @solymi who is a great streamer and he's giving away a lot of free stuff in his live streams. Thx for the 2 packs bro, I really appreciate that. You should check out his content for sure 🤩

In addition to that I received one extra pack from a @dygycon 6 Twitter giveaway by Blockchain Founders Fund - Thanks to them as well!

What cards did I get?

Now to the exciting part: My new cards. I saw a preview of all the Chaos Legion cards and they look amazing. The design is awesome as always and the new abilities seem really interesting. So I was hoping for a lot of different (and strong) cards.

Here's what I've got:

pack1.JPG

pack2.JPG

pack3.JPG

pack4.JPG

pack5.JPG

Take a look at all these nice new cards 😍 I just can't get enough of them, they look so great! I used 25 gold potions and 25 alchemy potions to increase my chances. In the end I received 2 epic, 4 rare and 19 common cards. That's alright, although I was hoping for a legendary card or a golden one. If you consider that I used a total of 50 potions this seemed possible but no luck for me there.

All in all the cards I've got are okay but I want to open new packs so badly to finally get a legendary / golden or summoner card. I guess I still have to save some crypto for that.


Not playing Splinterlands yet? Well, that's a mistake. Start right now by clicking here.


Thanks for reading and see you next time 😊

Cheers ✌

Sort:  

Awesome cards Sam. Great to see you pulled some good ones. Good luck with them.

Thanks ☺️ I hope you've got some nice cards yourself 😎

Yeah, I've got a lot of good ones that I'm very happy with.... but I need more :)

That’s awesome congrats! Two epic cards is great!

Thanks 😊 Have you opened some packs as well?

I have 100 to open but I need to wait a little while to do it, going to use my laptop and everyone is sleeping still lol. Torture :D but I’ve waited this long, I can wait a bit longer lol

Oh, that's really torture haha But you will survive waiting just a bit longer. Good luck with your packs 🤞

Yes I do agree that the cards look nice!

Nice!! 👏🏻👍🏻

Wie nutzt man denn die Potions? Falls ich doch aufmachen sollte. Habe ich ja bisher nicht gemacht. Paar habe ich ja davon

Wenn du genug Potions hast werden die beim Öffnen direkt verwendet soweit ich weiß

Ok, also nichts mut einstellen wie viele ich nutzen will.

Nee, das war früher so. Da musste man die aktivieren. Jetzt muss man die glaub ich nutzen solange man noch Potions hat und weitere Packs öffnet...

O hope you will get the Doctor Next Time... personaly i find the presale too expensive... so I am still waiting...

If I'm right there is no other chance to get Doctor Blight. I could only buy him from the market

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd