My Splinterlands Kickstarter backer Physical Rewards Pack finally arrived πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

in Splinterlands β€’ 4 years ago

IMG_5961.jpeg

It seems like a long long time ago I backed the Splinterlands Kickstarter for Untamed, although the in game card packs were quick to access once the Kickstarter completed - these physical treats have taken longer to arrive - no surprise given it has had to travel all the way to the UK right in the middle of the Coronavirus Pandemic.

Screenshot 20200608 at 20.29.30.png

The Kickstarter smashed the pledges required to complete, with an impressive 334 backers in total.

Screenshot 20200608 at 20.28.28.png

I backed the modest $200 tier which seemed to offer a good balance of physical rewards to the 70 Untamed booster packs. And in fact those booster packs alone were more then worth it, I sold many of the high value cards I received in them earning back pretty much half my investment. Plus they filled out all my Splinters, so where I could only battle with any chance of winning with Death and Earth, with the addition of the Untamed pack any Splinter I use now will hold it's own all the way up to Gold 1 - I don't really have time to play any higher then Gold 1 per season - I did get to Diamond 3 recently - but I would need to invest even more in cards to get any higher then that.

IMG_5963 1.jpeg

The physical cards pack is a real treat, the cards are solid with a nice glossy feel, and come in their own hard plastic case for safe storage. I can see these gaining value quickly, although I'm not going to hide them away when my boys might have a little fun using them as a physical card game. This was a really well thought out reward, and adds that extra dimension to the virtual Blockchain based game we love playing.

IMG_5966 1.jpeg

The t-shirt is good quality, nice material and well made with a quality print of the @splinterlands logo on the back.

IMG_5967.jpeg

And an alternative logo on the front. Another nice addition to the physical rewards and I will enjoy wearing this to promote @splnterlands

IMG_5964.jpeg

Stickers, big glossy and colourful and ready to stick onto something....

IMG_5968 1.jpeg

And finally the @splinterlands guidebook written by @carrieallen and @chrisroberts , big heavy and glossy paged there is a ton of reading in this - exceptionally well illustrated as well.

IMG_5969.jpeg

Every page is glossy and colourful while packed with content.

IMG_5970.jpeg

And it is packed full of quality illustrations to go with the main content.

I have backed many projects on Kickstarter and Indiegogo - some I am still waiting for the goods even years later! So with @splinterlands it was nice to back an existing project I knew and trusted, see them achieve their goals and then quickly and efficiently receive my in game rewards - and now the physical rewards. Great work all round, everyone involved should be proud of what they achieved with the game, with running the Kickstarter and efficiently distributing rewards both virtual and physical and finally make such an amazing quality pack of physical rewards - to be me everything received is worth exponentially more then the amount I backed on Kickstarter.

Should @splinterlands run another Kickstarter to progress the game further in the future I would not hesitate to back them again, and I would suggest anyone else do so as well you absolutely get more back then you put in - plus you get that happy feeling of supporting a game you enjoy.

Active HIVE Witness alongside @derangedvisions, if you appreciate the effort and work we put into the HIVE blockchain please consider giving us a Witness vote.

Proud sponsor with @derangedcontests of @brosino , free to play and cash out HIVE rewards, head to Brosino Website now and start playing.

Visit #brits Discord Channel Join #teamuk and make your posts easily found, post with the tag or create a post in teamuk community so your fellow Brits can easily find and support your work. Let's work together to make #hiveuk an active community on the Hive Blockchain.

#teamuk tag is followed and actively upvoted by @teamuksupport

I distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets. Finally I have a dedicated website to my Artisan small batch roasted coffee featuring roast and post packs and super easy coffee subscriptions.

The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty

created by @derangedvisions

Vote for my Witness

Sort: Β 

Oh @c0ff33a! I'm so glad it finally arrived.
It has taken a touch longer than anticipated because of the virus... but yay!

I'm also glad you feel like you got a little more bang for your buck!
Thank you for supporting Splinterlands!! πŸ₯°@carrieallen

Well the box was wrapped in "Inspected by US Customs" tape that's why I didn't add it to the unboxing, I'm not sure if they tested every one of the physical cards to see if they had been used to cut coke lol. Or maybe they were just like "WTF Splinter....wasn't he from that Turtles movie? Now he has lands, damn weird let's just use a whole roll of tape on the box to prove we did something today"

Great job all round, the in game rewards were more then enough the physical rewards are a super bonus and every single peace is pure quality. Congratulations to you all on a job very well done.

Oh! Wow! You're the man!!! I'm in the UAE, how can I get one of those cards! A packed one! How much? Is it possible here to deliver? We say here, "Mabrouk" means congrats! Where is my gift card?!!! LOL (^_^)

I don’t think you can buy them separately, it was rewards based on how much you backed the Kickstarter for. You might have to look out to see if they do another Kickstarter to expand the @splinterlands game even more.

ohh wow... thanks for that info.

That looks like a nice package! I never knew such a thing existed, thanks for sharing your experience!

It was for the @splinterlands Kickstarter, very nice physical reward pack thanks for taking a look.

Those look good! Thanks for the share!

Thanks I’m glad you enjoyed them

Congratulations! I hope that soon I will also receive my parcel - you do not know, can it be tracked somewhere?

Mine just turned up out of nowhere, I didn’t even know it had been shipped. I don’t think it can be tracked you would have to ask in the @splinterlands discord. Thanks for the Witness vote as well - very much appreciated πŸ‘πŸ½

Bro, I’m now studying your site for the sale of coffee roasting machines - I had an idea to organize roasting and selling high-quality coffee in my city in Russia - but I need to study a lot, and then I will have many questions for you - I understand that you you know everything about coffee and coffee machines) leave your discord for communication.

I'm an agent in the UK for Toper who are based in Turkey, but they will have an Agent in Russia or deal direct with you rather then deal with me. I pass on all enquiries I get outside my agent zone, but they also send me all the enquiries they receive direct from people in the UK so it levels out. Pricing won't be wildly different then the conversion on my website. @c0ff33a / Deranged [Witness]#7845 on Discord.

Excellent - this business is very different from what I do, I need good advice before I decide to do this, I have to study the market and the demand for designer coffee - do not want to spend money and lose)

awesome post I am so jealous of those splinter lands items haha glad i got to hear about it late last night though hehe

I did say a post would follow, really smart physical reward pack I have to admit this is the best value I have got from Kickstarter yet.

Still haven't gotten mine either and have given them my address on 3 occasions now. Glad you got yours tho! Pretty jelly now πŸ˜‚

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

It's understandable, I live in a relatively built up area and you are out in the countryside - obviously it is going to take much longer to reach you 😝

Good joke, hahaha 🀣🀣🀣

In what you least think they will surprise you with your package knocking on the door.😊

I love mine. It came last week and I finally got a blog post about up recently.
It’s so cool.

I’m really impressed, all very good quality and with the in game card packs it makes the backing cost more then worthwhile.

I am really impressed with it. Apparently there are plans to do more with the physical cards but we’ll see.

I was a little late for this publication ... I'm a little jealous to see your physical letters hahahaha ... Magnificent! They look very beautiful and bright on the cards, in addition to his own book and shirt; a very complete gift for fans of the game and those who supported the launch like you, Congratulations! ... post-data: I would like to see you in a photo with the shirt on jkajajja.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @hivecollective! Community based curaton service for sublimesunday tag users, delegate 60 Hive Power to the account to join, or delegate 30 Hive Power and 1 Hive per month to join. Send 2 Hive per month for 30 days only of the service.

Hi @c0ff33a,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.