Buying cards? Check this out!

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

It's me again! I was really inspired by videos from @bulldog1205 and @decunningham sharing about how to get cards for less on PeakMonsters and had a ridiculous spending spree after posting the Weekly Challenge.

I made my biggest purchase so far which was the ROBO-DRAGON KNIGHT at USD30
image.png

Was looking for a tank to use in 40ish to 99 Mana matches and read up on load of review blog posts. Found that this appeared suddenly and snatched it up immediately. Next card was selling for USD32.9.
As at time of writing on 28 August (where I live), the card is selling for USD46. I AM SHOOKT!

image.png

Continuing my fire for the Dragon Splinter, before going to bed, I placed a Bid for Gloridax Soldier at USD1.25 and Dragon Spirit at USD2.90. I had no idea that by the next day, both bids were fulfilled and I landed myself some discounted cards. I was so surprised!

image.png

image.png

Today, Dragon Spirit is worth USD4.55

Conclusion

So the summary I have for you is to hop on to PeakMonsters! If it's not urgent, please place a bid for your desired card at a proper price. You can gauge this by taking a look at the existing bids on the market. My bids were on the upper 3/4 of the bid log so it was more realistic while still saving me some money. DON'T LOWBALL! You may never get the bid fulfilled haha.

It's much easier and kinder on your wallet if you plan on playing this for leisure. I just see the increasing price of cards and DEC/SPS payout as a way to defray costs while indulging in some fun!

Till next time!
-@cabalcoin

Sort:  

Congratulations @cabalcoin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!