Day 12 of 14: IS IT WORTH? (Quest Potions)

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Is It Really Worth?

This is has got to be one of the worst Quest Rewards that I have gotten in the past few days. What am I supposed to do with so many Gold and Legendary potions? Definitely hope they do positively influence the statistical outcome of the upcoming Chaos Legion pack sales!

Anyhow, here are the results:

Day 12

Amount Spent: USD0.75
Amount Received (Approx. amount in USD at the time of recording on 19 Aug 2021):

8 DEC+ 33 DEC +11 DEC (USD 0.351)
3x Legendary Potions (120 DEC/ USD 0.12)
1x Gold Potion1 (50 DEC/USD 0.05)
Total earned: USD 0.521
Profit: -USD 0.229

image.png

image.png

Absolutely horrible! Although I have to note that this is at the START of the new season and I am only in Silver III after finishing in Gold III.
We shall see how this goes. I have also bought another 10+1 potions so that I can have a good run into the new season. Hoping for the best.

Sort:  

Lol yeah. I also invested (yet again) on a quest potion yesterday and the rewards aren't great either. I got DEC pennies and a couple of common cards. However, it is so addictive i am even thinking of buying the 10 packs promo. 🥴

Indeed! I think the 10potion promo is quite worth the money and in the long run perhaps the 100potion promo.
I also think that season start/end periods have horrible rewards. Recently I've just been given so many Legendary/Gold potions. Hopefully that will improve mid-season!