Maintenance period: The Best Time Ever! (Here's why I love it)

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Hello there fellow Splinterfans!

It is unfortunate that Splinterlands is now down due to server migration issues and we can't play Ranked matches for the next 1-12 hours according to the Discord channel. It is during times like this that we can allow ourselves some rest and reset- take the opportunity to maintain your decks!

This is how I tend to work when there is downtime:

  1. Identify which cards I have not been using (I tend to have duplicates of the same card from rewards).

image.png
I have no idea why I bought this card but I have never used it once. AT ALL. So if you'd like to try out an Exploding Dwarf, please rent it from me @cabalcoin! Heh.

  1. List the selected cards up for rental! It's the easiest way to earn a bit of income to defray the cost of the cards. In the long run you'd have broken even.

  2. Find weak points in your Splinter specific deck. You can know this by watching your battles and identifying cards or abilities(Or lack thereof) that are a liability to you.

  3. Buy or rent cards that solve or minimise that issue! I bought a Lunakari Mistress and 2x Evangelists (Yes I like it THAT much) because my Life deck sorely needs to bolster its range attacks.

image.png

Hope this helps and I wish to see you in the Ranked battles soon.
Take care!

Sort:  

Exploding dwarf is one awesome card to use on Euqalizer, when all cards got highest life, 3 damage and blast for 5 mana, with like 10-14 health, what do you need more?

Haha yes I agree, it is pretty scenario specific however I've not had a lot of these opportunities lately.
I shall give it a try if that scenario comes out! Thanks mate

(r1s2g3)
Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

Congratulations @cabalcoin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP