Sort:  

You can look in chats (like telegram chat, in-game chat, splintertalk, etc.), maybe ask there if there's any guild accepting new players.
I was lucky and just run into a message about new guild accepting beginners.

Wish you good luck too!

Finding guilds that take new players is tough because most guilds want players who can earn DEC and pay their way for upgrades. I host the Merchants Guild for new players to get a start. I really prefer players who post in Splintertalk because I want a guild who posts, curates and helps each other :)

If you are interested in posting semi-regularly, playing regularly, and joining the crew I'll see about making a spot for you next Monday when I cull people who aren't contributing.

I would definitely be interested in joining your guild of there are spots next week. I am still new to the game and getting the hang of posting, resource credits and all that goes into staying active, but I am willing to learn and looking to have a good time doing so. Let me know if any spots open up. Thanks!

I'll free one up on Monday and send you an invite.