You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Art Contest Week 219!

I understand your frustration, but you haven't been active on Hive very much at all lately in regard to participating, blog posts, or even commenting much. I do see that you are a serious player though and will keep that in mind curating and judging in the future.

But, it's presumptuous of you to make accusations of what troubles people went to or not. I pretty much answer and curate and read and evaluate art and inspect the accounts and see if the entrants are scammers etc. to do this now here, for this contest. EVERY ENTRY I LOOK AT AND SEE.

I also run and curate two of the other import whole Communities on Hive, pretty much by myself, too. So, you didn't get your rewards or get placed in this competition, which is your first since January.

I would love to have time to play SL more myself and create art (which i can't even participate in this competition since i am a curator) but i make sacrifices of my time and interests and own personal gain to give back to the Hive Community as a whole.

I would encourage you to let losing motivate you to put in the same amount of effort (since lack of effort or skill was not the issue)as you did there in your last post, and try more often.

It's not about winning or losing... it's about how you play the game, at least in this art contest. Of course, how you play the game in SplinterLands is how you win.

Sort:  

Ok, thanks for replying. I made the comment that you had not seen the video because when I made the comment, according to YouTube statistics, the video did not get more views.

This year I was not able to participate as much as I would have liked in the contest, I will try to do it more often. I do vote on other people's posts sometimes, but I'm not very active in the community.

Beyond the fact that I am a serious Splinterlands player, from what I have published on my blog it is clear that I dedicate time and effort to the contest, and when I take a reference I always publish it (something that not everyone does). Of course that is an extra job for you, but I had no idea that you were responsible for so many things. I'll take it easier in the future. In any case, I will try to show genuine interest in others' posts (again, something not everyone does) before competing again.

For my part, I would like to tell you that I do not copy or attribute the work of others to myself, I like to be original. (I can send you a link to my website)
I like to win fair. And in this case I think I deserved it, just that, but no problem, maybe it will be the next time. Greetings!